Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features

Armada Markets

Minimum deposit ($)
300.0
Commission
2.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
100.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
STP, ECN
Maximal leverage (1:?)
500
Phone
+372 686 3163
Fax
-
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email
Address
Roosikrantsi 2, 10119 Tallinn, Estonia
Regulation
MKM (Estonia)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Moneybookers, Neteller
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, JPY, PLN
Languages
English, Japanese, Russian, Chinese, Bangla, Estonian, Polish, Indonesian
Country
Estonia
International offices
Estonia
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT) Western Europe Time, London, Lisbon, Casablanca
Other trading instruments
-
Armada Markets User Reviews
Armada Markets User Reviews
Member Since Jul 31, 2009   1445 posts
Jan 13, 2015 at 08:26
Starting from 2015, Armada Markets focuses mainly on providing liquidity and services to banks, brokers and hedge funds. From January 1st, 2015 FSA (Seychelles) authorized and regulated company Tickmill Ltd provides trading services for individual and corporate clients.

Tickmill review: https://www.myfxbook.com/reviews/brokers/tickmill/875542,1
Member Since Jul 15, 2014   3 posts
Dec 24, 2014 at 08:05
I've been trading with Armada from more than one years, I only have good words for them. Since operation, through software platform, very good customer support and the transfer of funds is clean and simple both sides with low commissions.
Member Since Oct 18, 2012   31 posts
Dec 22, 2014 at 19:16
EUR/USD average raw spread 0.2-0.3 pips. Standard commission 20 per million and through my IB I get a 5% reduction. No-requotes on my close to 1700 trades now. Positive slippage on news trading. Armada is one of the best FX broker out there.
Member Since Jan 16, 2014   416 posts
Dec 15, 2014 at 11:18
mmmm, they must have changed their policy. I had a couple of accounts with them 1-2 years ago and there trade execution was actually better than from most other brokers.
Member Since Apr 20, 2014   5 posts
Dec 13, 2014 at 21:53
I too have suffered the same theft, they moved me to the line for the purchase of 50 pips, are thieves,
Member Since May 21, 2014   11 posts
Dec 12, 2014 at 22:07
This broker is one of the most dishonest brokers I've worked with. Slippage of 30-40 pips and freezing during news releases is a norm at armada.
Member Since Dec 29, 2009   32 posts
Nov 26, 2014 at 10:56
it's my fifth years since my registration with myfxbook, and i never bother to give any review either. i've been put many trading system upon my profile as use many brokerage service, and honestly myfxbook help me alot promote my trading performance, been meet with several investor through myfxbook contact. but this brokers really giving me an advantage so far, instead of low spread given even when commision include, they quite honest with the execution and slippage price. first it give me a giggle when knowing they're not FCA or NFA regulated, but it strongly acknowledge by onshore estonian ministry, not just like the offshore type i think. but everyone know, i do really experience too, which regulated brokers are just another regulated criminal. so most important thing how they gonna set a better trading condition and match my needs, as well with the variety of payment method. since i dont bother with wire because my country regulation charge much fee on it.
Member Since Nov 08, 2014   2 posts
Nov 23, 2014 at 07:38
ironfx is fine for me
Member Since Apr 20, 2014   5 posts
Nov 22, 2014 at 08:30
I was moved to the stopp loss until they cancel my account, they suck
Member Since Nov 08, 2014   2 posts
Nov 19, 2014 at 09:46
do they have pamm
Member Since Jan 16, 2014   416 posts
Oct 31, 2014 at 15:17
I had a couple of accounts with them and although there execution time is not more as good as it was at the beginning, I am still very happy with this broker.
Member Since Jun 26, 2012   192 posts
Oct 08, 2014 at 10:43
whaley why u dont focus in ur work at armada n leave this topic for real traders...

or u can share us with some information from your company armada... which we care about ...

for example how much was the slippage in USD/JPY at the last NFP news?
Member Since Oct 18, 2012   31 posts
Oct 08, 2014 at 10:14
Armada Markets announced record profit for H1 of 2014 and also record september trading volume of 20.5 billion USD.
https://armadamarkets.blogspot.com/2014/10/armada-markets-reaches-record-trading.html

How does this 20.5 compare to other brokers? I've heard that volume above 10 billion is already considered to be a bigg company.
Member Since Oct 18, 2012   31 posts
Sep 30, 2014 at 18:46
Big swap compared to who?
Member Since Sep 15, 2014   37 posts
Sep 27, 2014 at 07:22
What about gold trading.I think armada has very big swap on long possitions.0.02 lot,long swap, 0.11 eur.
Member Since Oct 18, 2012   31 posts
Sep 18, 2014 at 09:14
So buy low and sell high as explained in this video:


If only it was that easy!
Member Since Apr 07, 2014   207 posts
Aug 12, 2014 at 10:52
On ARMADA MT4 Demo account I'm experiencing a connection breakdown. For long time there is no signal !
Even a restart of the MT4 does not help ! 😡

At the same time there is NO problem with Squared MT4 Demo - it is runing for days without interruption.

I will continue to observe Armada.
Member Since May 21, 2014   1 posts
Aug 07, 2014 at 19:52
My friend made withdraw 10k and in 2 days money was on bank account.At the moment best broker.
Member Since Oct 18, 2012   31 posts
Jul 15, 2014 at 19:12 (edited Jul 15, 2014 at 19:12)
Armada Markets launched a video today with it's key people and also visit to the office. Anybody been there, in Tallinn, Estonia?

Member Since Oct 18, 2012   31 posts
Jul 12, 2014 at 20:25
Hi Foti, can you provide some proof of your statements? I trade with Armada for quite some time, recently mostly GBPUSD on UK news announcements and i don't have any problems with slippage. Armada's swaps are actually one of the lowest in the industry so I don't really understand you.

BTW they now seem to be also the first one who actually promotes profitable trading:
https://www.armadamarkets.com/double-profit/

The only thing I can complain about Armada is that they do not provide support in Italian language and don't have any representative in Italy. Hope it will change soon.
Armada Markets User Reviews

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.