To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

ATC Brokers Review Scores


Overall score: 3.7 / 5

Total votes: 46
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - Worst 5 - Best

ATC Brokers Discussion

EvolutionFunds
Sep 26 2017 at 14:45
2 posts
Funding and withdraw is fast, couple of hours. you need to have open hours in europe in mind.
They use Barclays bank.
Transfers to USA are bit expensive 40USD

trading:
we use MT4 platform for our algo trading wher we need super good execution. its good, you can use them for your trading also.


Tomas K.

Mihaaaa
Jun 09 2015 at 10:48
37 posts
johnnaikuonam
Sep 14 2014 at 06:48
1 posts
I learned the hard way that they are crooks... first of all they are not a broker.. they are just a middle man who collects money from you to pass on your order to FXCM... you are better to just go to FXCM directly.

On September 8 the server went down for 2.5 hours and during this time they decided they would fill and reject whatever orders they felt like... they shut down their chat system so you couldn't get a hold of them and when you called them to see what was going on they would tell you to send an e-mail and they would get back by the end of the day.

Of course at the end of the day all this did was give you every excuse in the book. For the would-be profitable orders they tell you that the system was down and the order never got filled. For the losing orders that somehow got filled (while their system was supposedly down) they tell you that at that particular instant the server was up and you are now responsible for the position that is already 100 pips in the loss....

the second red flag... they already have a case against them with the NFA when they were profiting from trades against their clients....

stay away... you've been warned.

ETFX
Sep 18 2012 at 08:38
10 posts
I trade live with ATC since May 2011 and thought it is time to put in a good word.
My EAs placed more than 3000 trades by now and they all were properly executed with lowest spreads.
I did some very expensive, both money and time wise, MT4 broker research at the time and found them to be the best.
Since their commission is per any currency unit, not USD based, it actually makes them one of the cheapest out there.
I truly believe they are the broker you can be successful with.

trader757
Aug 14 2011 at 17:39
51 posts
Anyone knows if ATC broker, do rebates if using an introducing affiliate?

Remus Miclea (NextLevelForex)
Aug 04 2011 at 06:20
262 posts
I have an account at ATC Brokers since about 1 year ago, and recently crossed the 2,000 trades mark. I get slippage both ways, and fills are better than my MB Trading account, which I prefer when I want to trade microlots, like when testing out new EAs.

My rating is: Platform: 10 (has features I did not find in other MT4 platforms, like the new one-click-tradng add-on, which you can configure to automatically set bracket orders; plus they are ok with hedging, since the backend reports the net orders), Pricing: 7, Customer Service: 10 (they were always prompt to address any questions or issues), Features: 8.

Yes, ATC Brokers uses FXCM backend, and I don't have a problem with that. My money transfers are with FXCM directly, so I don't know what the previous person talked about (probably he does not have a live account there).

Adding and withdrawing funds takes 1-2 days. There is problem with that, which they acknowledged and says are working to fix it. At times I had to contact the ATC support to trigger a MT4 balance update, since the FXCM backend showed funds arrived, but MT4 did not have the funds yet. But when I contacted them, they took care of that on the spot. And it happened both ways: after a recent withdrawal I have money in my bank and they still show in my MT4 account.

Overall, my final measure is profitability: I trade the same EAs in multiple brokers, and ATC has better results that all others. As a result, it's my broker of choice, whenever I trade with minilots and higher (while for microlots, I use MB Trading).

He who thinks he can, and he who thinks he cannot, are both right. ~ Henry Ford
Marijus (bc_of_hh)
Jul 29 2011 at 15:49
4 posts
As RED TORPEDO mentioned they are JUST an IB to FXCM. So You should ask Yourself: why You should trade with ATC when You could trade and deal all Your money transfers with FXCM directly? You will save some headaches, believe me...

Claus (cla4ss)
May 02 2011 at 14:51
9 posts
ATC is BAD for Demo trading. I used it since 2009 and now they blocked my account without any notification.

Dar Verer (mistificator)
Feb 18 2011 at 08:07
453 posts
BTW, those slippage control barely work - I had an account there and was slipped a lot despite having smaller max deviation set. Their answer was: if the order was filled within 2 seconds (ages in ecn world), the fill considered legitimate despite slippage. It is in my opinion just an IB to FXCM UK with a home-made MT4 bridge to FXCM platform and it seems it is run from some shed, as you won't get support outside of Pasific time hours, any request takes at least 24 hours to reply, and in general it is pretty weird. There are better choices out there.

Was mich nicht umbringt, macht mich stärker.
stongbar
Feb 18 2011 at 06:47
10 posts
Hi. All. Why can give me account for try executing for 5 minutes only ?
I try demo with ATC brokers - VERY GOOD.
I have very good EA for this broker.

Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads