To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts
Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features

Darwinex

Minimum deposit ($)
500.0
Commission
0.3
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
500.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
STP, NDD, DMA
Maximal leverage (1:?)
30
Phone
+44 20 3769 1554
Fax
-
Availability
Phone, Email, Skype
Address
One Canada Square. Level 39. E14 5AB London. United Kingdom
Regulation
FCA (UK)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Skrill, Trustly
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR
Languages
English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Mandarin, Chinese, Hungarian, Bulgarian
Country
United Kingdom
International offices
United Kingdom
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT) Western Europe Time, London, Lisbon, Casablanca
Other trading instruments
Stocks, Indices, Commodities, CFDs, Cryptocurrency
Darwinex User Reviews
Darwinex User Reviews
Member Since Feb 18, 2010   53 posts
Sep 27, 2016 at 10:51
Willy_test_fx posted:
...as you know by injecting orders in the mt4 server, generate numbers of consecutive orders. Open the full history and so we will see. IMPORTED and consequently FAKE.
Your accusations are false, the beginning of track record is visible on MQL5 signals.

https://www.mql5.com/en/signals/171857#!tab=history&page=4

It is therefore indeed a native Darwinex account.

But even in case of migration, if the migrated part of the Track-records is visible on the website of Darwinex, it is not imported into the MT4 server.

So you're really talking nonsense.
Member Since Jun 16, 2014   5 posts
Sep 27, 2016 at 09:58
TheWalkingTrade posted:
Guerg7 you are right : 'Good brokers deserve to be supported, Darwinex is among them'.

Why Darwinex would do this kind of things? Their business model completely on opposite side of this guy's accusations. It is so coarse.

I am an happy customer and the support is the best I've ever seen (fast and effective! Essentially the only issue was with their LP on low liquidity market. So be careful do not trade often in marginal market hours.

This is not astonishing that they have enemies because they succeed where many competitors failed (transparency, honesty).


Thank you, guys, this means everything to us!
Member Since Jun 16, 2014   5 posts
Sep 27, 2016 at 09:58
Willy_test_fx posted:
citadelEA=citadelforex=vitalmarkets=Cesar Barriga
https://www.cnmv.es/portal/AdvertenciasListado.aspx?tipoAdv=1&inicial=C
you know you have a service from start to import historical other brokers, I do not understand is how blinded and allowed to import anything validating as real.
as you know by injecting orders in the mt4 server, generate numbers of consecutive orders. Open the full history and so we will see. IMPORTED and consequently FAKE.

Not sure what track record you refer to exactly. If we are talking about this user: https://www.darwinex.com/en/user/ruskia1936/summary/XON.17/, please note that this track record was NOT imported bu traded with us from scratch.

Again, we remain at your disposal to prove your accusations are false. Please stop this.
Member Since Jan 16, 2013   5 posts
Sep 27, 2016 at 07:39
Guerg7 you are right : 'Good brokers deserve to be supported, Darwinex is among them'.

Why Darwinex would do this kind of things? Their business model completely on opposite side of this guy's accusations. It is so coarse.

I am an happy customer and the support is the best I've ever seen (fast and effective! Essentially the only issue was with their LP on low liquidity market. So be careful do not trade often in marginal market hours.

This is not astonishing that they have enemies because they succeed where many competitors failed (transparency, honesty).

Member Since Jan 19, 2016   33 posts
Sep 26, 2016 at 14:40
citadelEA=citadelforex=vitalmarkets=Cesar Barriga
https://www.cnmv.es/portal/AdvertenciasListado.aspx?tipoAdv=1&inicial=C
you know you have a service from start to import historical other brokers, I do not understand is how blinded and allowed to import anything validating as real.
as you know by injecting orders in the mt4 server, generate numbers of consecutive orders. Open the full history and so we will see. IMPORTED and consequently FAKE.
Member Since Mar 30, 2013   4 posts
Sep 26, 2016 at 13:43
On Trip Advisor website, people (either paid or psychotic trolls) invent horrific statements about competitors; it is exactly the same for Brokers: people provide false accusation in order to destroy a good broker's reputation. This dishonest tactic has been unveiled by Forex Peace Army several times. Just like in the comments about movies, when 99% of the people like it, you know that the 1% of people bashing the movie are trolls. This is why the median should be taken in account instead of the average when evaluating anything. Honest brokers arent legion nowadays and they struggle to survive in this jungle where scammers are kings, Good brokers deserve to be supported, Darwinex is among them.
Member Since Oct 09, 2015   1 posts
Sep 16, 2016 at 08:01
This is the best broker I have been trading with in the last 8 years of trading experience. Very reasonable commissions, tight spreads, great website for transfering money instantly between accounts, customer support. Haven't found any issues so far. Will report back if notice any issues.
Member Since Jul 25, 2011   9 posts
Sep 04, 2016 at 13:46
ahmedfouad posted:
Hi There....May I know from traders of this broker since 2015, how did this broker react to SNB sudden intervention on CHF with movement of over 2,000 pips in few minutes in Jan 2015..? Was STOP LOSS filled for who were long on CHF pairs? or it was large negative slippage like most of other brokers without filling any SL?
Regards,
Hi,
I was not affected by that incident, but you can read this from their blog. https://blog.darwinex.com/chf-bloodbath-explained/
Hope it can clarifies you something.
Member Since Oct 23, 2010   198 posts
Sep 04, 2016 at 06:56
Hi There....May I know from traders of this broker since 2015, how did this broker react to SNB sudden intervention on CHF with movement of over 2,000 pips in few minutes in Jan 2015..? Was STOP LOSS filled for who were long on CHF pairs? or it was large negative slippage like most of other brokers without filling any SL?
Regards,
Member Since Mar 23, 2012   32 posts
Sep 02, 2016 at 10:42
actually Darwinex is the only future for trader retail

https://www.darwinex.com/es/user/vabrus/summary/QNR.4/
Member Since Mar 30, 2013   4 posts
Sep 02, 2016 at 10:24
riuryK posted:

Really? Go tell that Vipro Markets. They refund on your credit card, and the rest wherever you want (bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, etc). Moreover if you decide to use the bank transfer only YOUR bank charges you, not theirs. Darwinex charges twice: their bank and yours.

You see? I can use my credit card for more than that :)

Actually, Vipro does not allow you to transfer more money to credit cards, Neteller, etc than you did to fund your trading account. No broker does because it is illegal and Darwinex is madated to respect the same rules in order to keep their regulation certificates. Furthermore, Vipro pays their bank transfer fees for deposits to trading accounts of 5000$ and more. I agree with you that brokers shall cover the bank fees but they would loose a lot of money and perhaps go bankrupt since people would deposit and withdraw like crazy !
Mallku
Member Since Apr 09, 2014   1 posts
Aug 31, 2016 at 06:45
One of the best broker I've been using for a long time.

Many pluses:
- Regulated by the FCA.
- Low spreads
- True broker (NDD)
- Excellent customer service.
- Investors can buy your trading strategy.
- Analysis of your trading. (Risk Management / Consistency / Performance / Timing / Scalability)

Almost no negative points:
- Platform, only MT4.
riuryK
Member Since Jun 27, 2016   11 posts
Aug 30, 2016 at 12:37
FullPips posted:
It's true Darwinex doesn't charge for the withdrawal, but if the only chance they leave you with is to use a solution where the bank charges you $23 I think it's something you must consider before opening an account with them.

They charge the fees of Barclays.

We can not have the benefits of a pure DMA brokers with a great ethic that margin only slightly on commissions, and receive the same gift as from the bukket shops.

Already supporting deposit fees is a generous gesture.

Credit cards are to pay for a restaurant meal, not to transfer funds !

Really? Go tell that Vipro Markets. They refund on your credit card, and the rest wherever you want (bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, etc). Moreover if you decide to use the bank transfer only YOUR bank charges you, not theirs. Darwinex charges twice: their bank and yours.

You see? I can use my credit card for more than that :)
Member Since Jun 16, 2014   5 posts
Aug 30, 2016 at 12:35
Thanks for your feedback, Carlos.

Sorry to hear banks applied charges on your withdrawal. Re executed transactions, please note that they are all displayed both on the website + your MT4 terminal (in fact, we do even disclose the latency for each and every trade).
Member Since Feb 18, 2010   53 posts
Aug 30, 2016 at 11:38
It's true Darwinex doesn't charge for the withdrawal, but if the only chance they leave you with is to use a solution where the bank charges you $23 I think it's something you must consider before opening an account with them.

They charge the fees of Barclays.

We can not have the benefits of a pure DMA brokers with a great ethic that margin only slightly on commissions, and receive the same gift as from the bukket shops.

Already supporting deposit fees is a generous gesture.

Credit cards are to pay for a restaurant meal, not to transfer funds !
riuryK
Member Since Jun 27, 2016   11 posts
Aug 30, 2016 at 11:11
The idea in general is good, but the site is lacking in general of basic settings such as a list of the executed transactions. Too complicated statistics and charts that only complicate things.

Good spreads and comissions, but the withdrawal is a pain in the back. You can basically fund your account with any method, but only withdraw with Netteller, Union Pay, or bank transfer. I funded my account with my credit card, but they won't allows withdrawals on them, so I had to ask for the only method I could use: bank transfer.. and that's abusive: I was charched $24 by the bank.

It's true Darwinex doesn't charge for the withdrawal, but if the only chance they leave you with is to use a solution where the bank charges you $23 I think it's something you must consider before opening an account with them.

Regards.
Member Since Feb 25, 2015   1 posts
Aug 29, 2016 at 10:10
To make a long stroy short, since I trade with'em from the very beginning, I'll just say taht Darwinex is a REVOLUTION, and for the time being, one of the best broker available, if not THE best!!! And I'm not talking about the Asset Management side of the Owl :)
Member Since Nov 24, 2014   3 posts
Aug 23, 2016 at 05:38
hello all about brokers I have good references
Member Since Mar 23, 2012   32 posts
Jun 16, 2016 at 07:46
very good broker, their prices and liquidity are very competent.

darwin´s system is the future for retail traders.
Member Since Nov 06, 2014   3 posts
May 28, 2016 at 14:07
EHANWORLD posted:
Their candle closing is not in-line with NY, specially if you are trading with candle stick formation...
However, I was informed that they will do this change in the very near future...

You are right Ehan, that had been a problem in the past but I can confirm that Darwinex is now using NY closings.
Darwinex User Reviews

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.