To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Review Score

Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features

Darwinex

Minimum deposit ($)
500.0
Commission
0.3
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
500.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
STP, NDD, DMA
Maximal leverage (1:?)
30
Phone
+44 20 3769 1554
Fax
-
Availability
Phone, Email, Skype
Address
One Canada Square. Level 39. E14 5AB London. United Kingdom
Regulation
FCA (UK)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Skrill, Trustly
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR
Languages
English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Mandarin, Chinese, Hungarian, Bulgarian
Country
United Kingdom
International offices
United Kingdom
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT) Western Europe Time, London, Lisbon, Casablanca
Other trading instruments
Stocks, Indices, Commodities, CFDs, Cryptocurrency
Darwinex User Reviews
Darwinex User Reviews
Member Since Aug 17, 2015   5 posts
May 28, 2016 at 13:03
Their candle closing is not in-line with NY, specially if you are trading with candle stick formation...
However, I was informed that they will do this change in the very near future...
Member Since Jul 25, 2011   9 posts
May 27, 2016 at 20:28
I have been trading with Darwinex for over a year and for me they are the best broker in the whole industry.
It is a true broker, NDD, so the do not bet against us. They want us to succeed not to fail as many other brokers do.
Their spreads are really good.
Customer support is the best i have ever known, solving your querys within minutes.
Their analytical tool is also excellent, offering an opportunity to analyse your trading in many ways.
Plus they offer you the chance to legally manage investor´s capital, so you can earn a performance fee from the profits.
FCA regulated also.
In summary Darwinex is a five star broker in my opinion.


  
Member Since May 23, 2016   7 posts
May 27, 2016 at 20:23
yofxtrader posted:
Clearly the best broker I have been using in a long time. I have been trading for more than 8 years using brokers as FXCM, IG, FX Pro, Vantage FX, Axi Trader, CMC Markets and now Darwinex, and by far, this is the best one I have tried.

Not only they have an excellent execution but an even better client service support.

I have written some articles in my webpage about Darwinex. I hope you will find them interesting (they are in spanish, but with google translator I hope you can read them in a friendly way)

https://yofxtrader.com/darwinex-la-revolucion-del-trading-social/
https://yofxtrader.com/invertir-en-darwinex/

PS: Completely agree with comments above... Darwinex is going to be the reference of any serious broker in the future, and they will revolutionize the industry in the near future!

Of course, what else you write, if you recommend this broker and looking for new fish ...
Member Since Mar 02, 2015   36 posts
May 01, 2016 at 10:35
CHINA

 PING PONG?


or

PONG PING?

lol
Member Since Feb 19, 2015   3 posts
May 01, 2016 at 06:34
大家好!请问有中国客户吗?我申请取款,为何没有一点点回应呢?
Member Since Dec 10, 2013   40 posts
Apr 28, 2016 at 11:08
Hopefully one day all brokers will behave as Darwinex, no more tricks or scams. Their model is the future of trading being at trader's side and not againts us.

Happy trading guys
Member Since Feb 10, 2015   1 posts
Apr 17, 2016 at 11:49
each withdrawal costs me 42 usd aprox. due to darwinex bank fee. As it was explained me after the first withdrawal that all payments to some banks in some countries assume additional commission from barclays bank. So it would be better to check it before opening an account. All the other things like spread,support etc. are good.
Member Since Aug 17, 2015   5 posts
Apr 06, 2016 at 09:50
I have been with Darwinex for about 6 months now and is a recommended broker! Excellent Customer Service. Highly Recommended. I have tried with two other brokers and Darwinex is good, spread is very competitive.

PLUS POINTS
1. Excellent customer service
2. Withdrawal is easy - up to 3 days wire transfer UK
3. No charge on deposits or withdrawals
4. Spread is very competitive and commission of 25 USD per million USD (50 round-trip) is good.
5. Their MT4 server is hosted at Equinix LD4, so once your trade reaches their MT4 server you should be in and out in 4 ms. BeaksFX offer VPS with X-Connect if you think internet latency is going to be an issue for your strategy.

NEGATIVE POINTS
1. I have observed Slippage!
Darwinex feedback was 'On slippage - we're a DMA broker so slippage is structural as explained here. Also, I would be weary of 'brokers' who don't have slippage, as explained in this webinar'

2. Their market opens at 22:05 instead of 22:00 GMT, which means I miss out of a few pips at the open.
Darwinex feedback was;
That's correct. The reason is that most traditional (and therefore trustworthy-ish) LPs do not start feeding properly until 22:05, and before that volatility can be too severe.

3. Their liquidity provider is LMAX and they are not really the best. I have observed unnecessary spikes at sometimes during news releases, when compared with other brokers for instance. I hope they soon move to or include other options. But, please do not take this as a very negative point as some of other brokers (market markets) are worse. They do this to hit your SL. So, as long as your SL are not too tight, above the S or R then you are fine.

All the best guys... Happy trading
Member Since Apr 13, 2012   23 posts
Apr 03, 2016 at 06:47
Darwinex sent money to wrong bank account number which made me really afraid of losing my money . Unfortunately , they gave me outstanding support ever and always update me EVERY SINGLE DAY with new updates from their bank . Once problem got resolved , they refill all bank fees and charges to my account wallet which is just simple awesome .

Never had any problem with them so far , such an amazing broker :)
Member Since Jan 17, 2014   7 posts
Apr 03, 2016 at 06:29
Fantastic broker. Excellent Customer Service. Highly Recommended. These guys are truly amazing!
Member Since Feb 25, 2015   5 posts
Mar 28, 2016 at 10:31
Clearly the best broker I have been using in a long time. I have been trading for more than 8 years using brokers as FXCM, IG, FX Pro, Vantage FX, Axi Trader, CMC Markets and now Darwinex, and by far, this is the best one I have tried.

Not only they have an excellent execution but an even better client service support.

I have written some articles in my webpage about Darwinex. I hope you will find them interesting (they are in spanish, but with google translator I hope you can read them in a friendly way)

https://yofxtrader.com/darwinex-la-revolucion-del-trading-social/
https://yofxtrader.com/invertir-en-darwinex/

PS: Completely agree with comments above... Darwinex is going to be the reference of any serious broker in the future, and they will revolutionize the industry in the near future!
Member Since Jun 09, 2015   6 posts
Mar 13, 2016 at 07:44
FullPips posted:
Darwinex is more than a great broker.

It is a FinTech that will revolutionize the market in coming years.

Darwinex will become the Apple Inc. of the financial industry.

I think so too FullPips. Let's hope we're right! 😄
Member Since Feb 18, 2010   53 posts
Mar 13, 2016 at 01:00
Darwinex is more than a great broker.

It is a FinTech that will revolutionize the market in coming years.

Darwinex will become the Apple Inc. of the financial industry.
Member Since Nov 06, 2014   3 posts
Feb 19, 2016 at 11:56
I have been trading with them for four months, and it has been a great experience overall. Other brokers will want to ruin you, but these guys want you to succeed. They are the nicest people I have come across in the industry. But that aside, their business model is geared towards your success: They need you to do well for them to do well, and viceversa. That is in full contrast with the prevailing model in the industry, where brokers live out of your trading losses. No unsolicited calls from 'sales traders' here!

Getting into the specifics:
* Innovative platform: one account, infinite MT4 usernames. Very easy to set up and manage.
* Excellent and efficient cash management
* Transparent and reasonable costs: spreads are tight (but variable) and commissions are fixed/low.
* Decent choice of markets, particularly since they introduced equity indices and commodities. Core offering, no exotic markets.
* Extremely responsive and knowledgeable customer service.
* Proprietary analytics that will help you become a better trader - lots of videos/tutorials, although deeper documentation needed.
* Fully regulated (broker/asset manager) by the FCA.
* Best traders get allocated capital on a monthly basis
* All styles of trading accepted. Both discretionary and automated traders welcome.
Member Since Jan 16, 2013   5 posts
Dec 13, 2015 at 08:37
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SUPPORT. FIX PROBLEM IN MINUTES!

WILL BE A REFERENCE.

To be continued...
Member Since Oct 16, 2014   119 posts
Nov 17, 2015 at 13:55
Those guys are awesome.
Basically they offer same trading conditions as LMAX, with spreads being a little bit higher (2/3 points only).
But they offer an amazing client support.
And best of all, they are helping good traders to scale up their strategies!
Darwinex will be a breakthrough in retail trading market.
HalleyFX
Member Since May 13, 2015   83 posts
Oct 03, 2015 at 08:46
I have been trading for a short whole at Darwinex.

Till so far it has been a fantastic experience trading with Darwinex !!!!!!!

The customer service and Ignacio are amazing at Darwinex.

 
Member Since Jan 21, 2011   1 posts
Sep 15, 2015 at 21:46 (edited Sep 15, 2015 at 21:56)
I have been trading with Darwinex for almost a year and I am very satisfied with them. FCA regulated, top-notch customer service, competitive spreads plus an excellent solution for retail traders to leverage their strategy by legally managing investor´s money. I have recently read in their blog that they are even allocating their own capital to the best traders on a monthly basis. Furthermore they are always introducing new features and tools which is making Darwinex more and more appealing by the day.
Member Since Jun 03, 2015   3 posts
Sep 15, 2015 at 09:50
Here is my review of Darwinex:

➢ Platform (MT4): Easy to use and can be installed on Mobiles
➢ Pricing: Execution fees are OK and spreads are occasionally bad
➢ Customer Services: Support is very good. Funds Deposit/Withdrawal process is very good
➢ Features such as Currency variety, API, Traders Education Services: OK


Other Issues:
> FCA regulated in the UK
> Allow trading of micro lots
> Segregated clients accounts as mentioned on the website
> Broker Model is not clear if it is true ECN or STP
> The website is not user friendly for me and I have not noticed any link to download the MT4
> My Overall view: I was disappointed by Darwinex when I had a slippage of 3.81 USD per Ounce of Gold contract and their final response that they can’t do anything about it
Member Since Sep 12, 2015   1 posts
Sep 14, 2015 at 09:00
low spreads and fast cutomer support. And ...
320000 EUR under management for the BEST traders!
Darwinex User Reviews

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.