To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

EXNESS Review Scores


Overall score: 3.6 / 5

Total votes: 410
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - Worst 5 - Best

EXNESS Discussion

pedroroberto
Aug 18 2015 at 09:50
20 posts
Be cautious with these guys. After I have opened the account I have proceed to make a deposit via wire transfer. They give me all the details to do that, but my bank also needs their physical address that is not mentioned on the details, they only have gave me their bank address. So, I have asked via chat with Nita Winata what is the company address, and for my surprise after asking several times they refused to give me that info. That really makes me think that is a scam. Just a warning.
shelltrader
Aug 03 2015 at 13:00
4 posts
lordsaboteur posted:
Why they don't have credit carts and bank wire? Can someone explain?
Perhaps, they do not active to make lobby to local bank. I think its good suggestion for exness to improve their facility of financial process
Kuchan
May 27 2015 at 10:07
1 posts
Good broker so far, I was looking for the instant money withdrawal and found it only with EXNESS(webmoney). I recommend.
Tonibest (lordsaboteur)
Mar 03 2015 at 09:56
6 posts
Why they don't have credit carts and bank wire? Can someone explain?
fxbangla
Mar 02 2015 at 13:16
5 posts
Hi Jazamua,

You did not explain what kind of bad experience with this company, as we are trading here more than 4 years. there is no bad experience. So do not bull shit guy. Pls produce your bad experience.

It is fast growing forex broker. deposit & instant withdrawal. So no hassle.

Jazamuda (jazamuda)
Mar 01 2015 at 12:28
9 posts
hi traders,
as a trader, i believe that the real markets is so fair. so, there're some 'cheat' people take the chance cheating traders by create unregulated broker.
guys, if you just manage little money (1-100$).. it's okay playing with them.. but i suggest if you have much money to trade (>100$), just stay away from this kind of broker. i'm sure actually they're not real broker, just scammer.😈
i've bad experience with this company, so be careful choosing place where will your money be placed.
thanks
for God - Nation - & - State
tchutchuco
Feb 27 2015 at 16:36
28 posts
Javapraca posted:
Hello,

I would like to share my experience concerning Exness broker and tell anyone why avoid it. I divided my opinion into three
parts: trading conditions, setting up the account and brokers origin plus inconvenient questions.

1) Trading conditions in Exness are poor. They have only one non Market Maker (Dealing desk?) account called ECN. On this
account they offer 3 to 4 times lower volume than their competitors (or even their liquidity provider that is LMAX). One can
clearly see lack of the liquidity by taking a look at Exness 1 minute currency charts, which are full of the opening gaps.
For the other types of Exness accounts (which are MM) there are no guarantees that the client's transaction even leave
Exness. Provisions and spreads int this broker are just average. The only thing that looks really good at this broker is the
guarantee that potential negative balance on the clients' accounts would be zeroed (like in case after catastrophic SNB
decision) - what actually made me interested in this broker. The rest is medicore especially from the scalper point of view.

2) I setup web page account really swiftly and send them copies of my ID documents as confirmation. I send them copy of my ID
document (I made it for purpose of opening an account in other broker) and was waiting two days for reply. Finally, I decided
to talk on the chat with their support and ask about the authorization. They told me that they never send the answer on
emails and it is only available through: logging into personal area -> then pressing on the link with my name -> then picking
Settings -> then moving mouse over label 'Rejected' and small popup shows up with the information why it was rejected. Really
handy ;). Anyway the first document was rejected - it was to high quality and was concerned as a scan (and only photos are
allowed). So I made a photo of the document and send them - the small popup kept continue to show me the old message so I
contacted the support and they told me that my second document was rejected because it was to low quality (even though it was
readable and they told me this should be enough). I asked them what should I do next - I do not have other camera. So they
suggested me to use other person's camera what clearly seems to be putting clients' identification documents in danger of
falling into wrong hands (even deleted photo from other's person camera can still be restored and misused). Eventually I
wasted a week trying to authorize myself and getting any information from the support.

Most commonly brokers ask you to send them scans or certified photocopies of ID documents, but Exness just does not allow it.
So you are forced to buy a better camera (it looks that smartphones are not good enough) or risk that your ID documents will
leak out. I do not want even think how easily one can trick this company sending them photoshoped documents.

This is not how companies dealing with money should work.

3) Exness is Russian - that what they say. I wanted to know what does it mean that they are Russian company, in case tensions
between Russia and the West increases, and how they would be affected in case of potential war on Ukraine (e.g. new sanctions
introduced against Russia). When I asked these questions the support started to be aggravated, impolite and was trying to
avoid answers. But I kept digging and so they told me that there is no danger whatsoever because company is Russian, but
registered on Cyprus. When I tried to learn why do they call Cyprus company 'Russian' (it is registered on Cyprus so it is
Cyprus company) they firstly rejected to answer this question and finally they told me it is because a lot of Russians are
working there. It is just unbelievable.

It looks like they try to hide some inconvenient information probably about relation between Exness Cyprus and some other
companies (from Russia). Most likely Exness Cyprus is just a branch of some mysterious Russian companies and no one can
guarantee anything (especially safety of client's funds) in case conflict between Russia and the West intensifies.

As for me Exness is not transparent enough (as Forex broker should be).

Conclusion:
I feel like I wasted a lot of time trying to set up the account in Exness (and got stuck because I do not plan to buy a new
camera), pulling some information from their support, making useless photos and trying to figure out and follow their weird
procedures. Anyway, hope that my experience will help others.

In overall I do not recommend Exness and do not plan deal with this company in the future.


I have read carefully your review and point of view .... do you have any suggested broker perhaps?

best regards,
tchutchuco
Javapraca
Feb 22 2015 at 08:06
1 posts
Hello,

I would like to share my experience concerning Exness broker and tell anyone why avoid it. I divided my opinion into three
parts: trading conditions, setting up the account and brokers origin plus inconvenient questions.

1) Trading conditions in Exness are poor. They have only one non Market Maker (Dealing desk?) account called ECN. On this
account they offer 3 to 4 times lower volume than their competitors (or even their liquidity provider that is LMAX). One can
clearly see lack of the liquidity by taking a look at Exness 1 minute currency charts, which are full of the opening gaps.
For the other types of Exness accounts (which are MM) there are no guarantees that the client's transaction even leave
Exness. Provisions and spreads int this broker are just average. The only thing that looks really good at this broker is the
guarantee that potential negative balance on the clients' accounts would be zeroed (like in case after catastrophic SNB
decision) - what actually made me interested in this broker. The rest is medicore especially from the scalper point of view.

2) I setup web page account really swiftly and send them copies of my ID documents as confirmation. I send them copy of my ID
document (I made it for purpose of opening an account in other broker) and was waiting two days for reply. Finally, I decided
to talk on the chat with their support and ask about the authorization. They told me that they never send the answer on
emails and it is only available through: logging into personal area -> then pressing on the link with my name -> then picking
Settings -> then moving mouse over label 'Rejected' and small popup shows up with the information why it was rejected. Really
handy ;). Anyway the first document was rejected - it was to high quality and was concerned as a scan (and only photos are
allowed). So I made a photo of the document and send them - the small popup kept continue to show me the old message so I
contacted the support and they told me that my second document was rejected because it was to low quality (even though it was
readable and they told me this should be enough). I asked them what should I do next - I do not have other camera. So they
suggested me to use other person's camera what clearly seems to be putting clients' identification documents in danger of
falling into wrong hands (even deleted photo from other's person camera can still be restored and misused). Eventually I
wasted a week trying to authorize myself and getting any information from the support.

Most commonly brokers ask you to send them scans or certified photocopies of ID documents, but Exness just does not allow it.
So you are forced to buy a better camera (it looks that smartphones are not good enough) or risk that your ID documents will
leak out. I do not want even think how easily one can trick this company sending them photoshoped documents.

This is not how companies dealing with money should work.

3) Exness is Russian - that what they say. I wanted to know what does it mean that they are Russian company, in case tensions
between Russia and the West increases, and how they would be affected in case of potential war on Ukraine (e.g. new sanctions
introduced against Russia). When I asked these questions the support started to be aggravated, impolite and was trying to
avoid answers. But I kept digging and so they told me that there is no danger whatsoever because company is Russian, but
registered on Cyprus. When I tried to learn why do they call Cyprus company 'Russian' (it is registered on Cyprus so it is
Cyprus company) they firstly rejected to answer this question and finally they told me it is because a lot of Russians are
working there. It is just unbelievable.

It looks like they try to hide some inconvenient information probably about relation between Exness Cyprus and some other
companies (from Russia). Most likely Exness Cyprus is just a branch of some mysterious Russian companies and no one can
guarantee anything (especially safety of client's funds) in case conflict between Russia and the West intensifies.

As for me Exness is not transparent enough (as Forex broker should be).

Conclusion:
I feel like I wasted a lot of time trying to set up the account in Exness (and got stuck because I do not plan to buy a new
camera), pulling some information from their support, making useless photos and trying to figure out and follow their weird
procedures. Anyway, hope that my experience will help others.

In overall I do not recommend Exness and do not plan deal with this company in the future.
Billionheir (fxwess)
Feb 06 2015 at 09:15
1 posts
Am opening a $500 mini account with 1:2000 leverage....wil it be sustainable??any advise
“Contrarian. That’s my star sign.”
Mazen (masrifx)
Jan 03 2015 at 10:42
4 posts
fast withdrawal , interesting offers ,also hight leverage which helps u sometimes to get scammed !!
The journey of thousand miles starts by a step
Allin Unlimited (wsinw)
Dec 26 2014 at 07:28
3 posts
the only good thing of EXNESS is deposit and withdrawal is very fast.
Service is bad, spreads is very high on sometimes - 10-30 pips on GBPUSD / EURUSD !!!
Never give up Never give in
Tonibest (lordsaboteur)
Dec 19 2014 at 15:22
6 posts
Why they don't have the regular and the most safe deposits-withdrawals -----> bank wire and cards.
I was burn my skin in the past by that third party service payments and a simle serf in the internet you will see to many angry reviews by this scammers with all this complicate payment systems. The money is money and is not something else (points etc.)
To transfere amounts by your bank in 1000 or 100000 people is the easy way by your bank just open your desk computer.
Ok i will pay the transfere and i know the fees of the bank but a account in bank have a name and legal documents and don't hiding back in no name domain names with fantastic securites which are easy to open without many questions.
I remember the liberty reserve what fantastic was until one day stole the accounts and the money laundering. It was the perfect site for fraud activities bacause they didn't ask to many about who you are and you can easy open business in net.

Anyway i'm afraid a lot (to lose money by my mistakes in market i accept it but to win and don't pay me and don't answer in my e-mails or in phone cals not)
Marc RAFFARD (marco4646)
Oct 20 2014 at 11:41
9 posts
AHAHAHAH
2000: 1 of Leverage !
Welcome to the B-book !!!

with 2000: 1 of leverage, you loss everything with a loss of 5 pips (in fact, 5 pips minus spread)

FXG2014
Oct 16 2014 at 17:26
1 posts
Good broker. I've been with them since 2000 and everything OK.
Weekend leverage change? Yes. my account leverage changed to 1:200 every weekend and I just don't over trade on Friday.
Fatah Umar (denmaspaidjo)
Sep 18 2014 at 20:15
16 posts
i hope leverage unchanged at Friday night
dariuks
Aug 30 2014 at 13:32
1 posts
Good broker, excellent on swaps.
Desine sperare, qui hic intras
Prachait Saxena (prachait)
Aug 04 2014 at 19:24
36 posts
I am happy with Exness So far | 😄
Forex - Currency Trading is for Living |
DrShilina
Jun 15 2014 at 06:33
8 posts
jazamuda posted:
one of cheating broker!!!

they change my leverage when my strategy look profitable...
if you need a save place for your huge money this RUSSIAN broker is

NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

It says on their website that leverage changes. It can change because of account balance or day or week like Friday. It has nothing to do with profit.
vontogr (togr)
Feb 05 2014 at 12:44
4862 posts
jazamuda posted:
one of cheating broker!!!

they change my leverage when my strategy look profitable...
if you need a save place for your huge money this RUSSIAN broker is

NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

Yeah, stay away from Russian brokers.
I do not have bad experience with Exness but
I had very terrible experience with awful broker named InstaForex
fxbangla
Feb 05 2014 at 12:17
5 posts
jazamuda posted:
one of cheating broker!!!

they change my leverage when my strategy look profitable...
if you need a save place for your huge money this RUSSIAN broker is

NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

Seems you are not a forex Trader. It is Registered in Russia but It's own by New Zealand's Management. In the world some specific region have the Money Industry, like Syprus, Aucland, Russia and some other place. Now Russian only the support Team, bcos of low cost employee than New Zealand.
I'm Trading this broker last 4 years. and always increasing Exness trading volume. it means people like Exness. So, my friend it is no use of your bad impression to this broker. People are going to Exness. ;)
Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads