Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
Live Spreads

FxPro

Minimum deposit ($)
100.0
Commission
0.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
10000.0
Spread
Fixed, Variable
Broker type
NDD
Maximal leverage (1:?)
30
Phone
25969299
Fax
25969256
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email
Address
- FxPro Financial Services regulated by CySEC :Karyatidon 1, Ypsonas 4193, Cyprus/ - FxPro UK Limited – regulated by FCA: 13-14 Basinghall str., City of London, EC2V 5BQ, UK/ - FxPro Global Markets Ltd – regulated by SCB: Lyford Manor, Western Road, Lyford Cay, New Providence, N7776, The Bahamas
Regulation
FCA (UK), CySEC (Cyprus), SCB (The Bahamas), FSCA (South Africa)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, Web Platform, Mobile Platform, FxPro Edge
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Paypal, Neteller, UnionPay, Skrill, Internal transfer
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, PLN, ZAR, AUD
Languages
English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Japanese, Italian, Greek, Russian, Polish, Malay, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese, Hungarian, Czech, Slovak, Romanian, Turkish
Country
Cyprus
International offices
United Arab Emirates, The Bahamas, Cyprus, Monaco, United Kingdom
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT +2:00) South Africa, Jerusalem
Other trading instruments
Stocks, Futures, Indices, Commodities, Energies, CFDs, Cryptocurrency, Precious Metals
FxPro User Reviews
I_Timch
Member Since May 17, 2014   13 posts
Jul 03, 2014 at 14:38
TheSpotTrader posted:
I_Timch posted:
I'm testing their demo account now on MT4, so far I like it

Neh. Go for cTrader. Way more superior to MT4. Execution is faster, better spreads. Overall a better experience.

Thanks, is there a demo for cTrader?
Member Since Oct 04, 2012   5 posts
Jun 24, 2014 at 18:42
robertstahl12 posted:
horrible order execution and many requotes... impossible for scalpers

Same goes here. Try cTrader - no requotes are possible there (due to proper market execution). I have scalping bot on cTrader with different brokers, works as a charm.

Quite few times I had even PRICE IMPROVEMENTS on Limits, that were passed onto me (executed price better than limit price), unheard practice in MT4 world. Now thats what I call a platform.

Long story short - just use cTrader.
Member Since Oct 04, 2012   5 posts
Jun 24, 2014 at 18:42
I_Timch posted:
I'm testing their demo account now on MT4, so far I like it

Neh. Go for cTrader. Way more superior to MT4. Execution is faster, better spreads. Overall a better experience.
Member Since May 19, 2014   14 posts
Jun 24, 2014 at 11:49
I have been trading with alpari and gainsy and recently opened an account with Fxpro. for the moment I am satisfied with each of them. No slippages, no delays noticed while trading
I_Timch
Member Since May 17, 2014   13 posts
May 31, 2014 at 21:30
I'm testing their demo account now on MT4, so far I like it
Member Since Apr 25, 2014   1 posts
Apr 26, 2014 at 07:47
I think fx pro is one of the very best brokers, and may be the best. I based my opinion on some facts. There are different methods to fund and withdraw from the account, which is suitable for many people, especially if you are novice and want to start slow, like starting with 100 usd to 1000 usd. In this case wire transfere will cost much, and funding with other methods will be more convenient. FXpro also offers a debit card for more convenient withdrawal process.
Spreads all low and execution is very fast. The company is also registered and trusted. Customer service is really great and they always strive to answer any question you have. Finally, when you open a real account, they process your application very fast and smoothly. They also provide many tools and great educational resources.
To sum up, I found every thing I need with broker.
Member Since Nov 07, 2013   1 posts
Nov 21, 2013 at 23:13
In my opinion this is one of the best reliable brokers.
Customer Service is excellent and all the rest is working perfectly.
I've readen other posts in wich someone complains about the asian session spreads. Well, I have nothing in contrary to pay a little bit more if my broker is acting properly with me, deposits and withdrawals are always perfect and this is something that have the highest value, for wich one should care more. In any case I haven't seen so big difference in those spreads, also because even other brokers change them on the go.
I want also to point out that I trade even with news and have really nothing to complain on this side. When I don't enter into a trade is only because seems that the information was given late to the economic calendar looking at in that moment. Order execution is fast in any case from my experience (pretty much would depend on each ones internet connection I guess...).

Nothing more to say, till now, from my personal experience with them, 5 stars.
Member Since Apr 13, 2012   19 posts
May 02, 2013 at 03:20
any bdy can tell me How much spread on asian session ?
EAFXProfit
Member Since Jan 21, 2013   87 posts
Feb 09, 2013 at 15:18
Hallo to All!!
People halp ! what conditions at this this Broker?
- maxlot
- hedge margin %
???
Member Since Jan 19, 2012   6 posts
Jan 23, 2012 at 07:32
some requot but they give you always your money in the price of the order bad for scalping they take more than your profit in scalping but this is the best broker ever seen and i'am always safe with them and really happy to be trading with them
DonTorpedo
Member Since Jan 03, 2012   1 posts
Jan 12, 2012 at 07:05
horrible order execution and many requotes.. newstrading and other fast movement trading ist nearly impossible
Member Since Dec 23, 2011   34 posts
Jan 02, 2012 at 11:06

   pedroroberto posted:
   

What i know about demo account and real account, is that demo will always be lagging behind, dont think feed can ever be thesame at same time

Affi2,
Please note that is a Weekly chart and also that the correct chart is on the demo account. I have checked this with other charts from prorealtime, dukascopy, esignal.

Well, been using them and have no issue
Member Since May 10, 2011   20 posts
Jan 02, 2012 at 10:52

What i know about demo account and real account, is that demo will always be lagging behind, dont think feed can ever be thesame at same time

Affi2,
Please note that is a Weekly chart and also that the correct chart is on the demo account. I have checked this with other charts from prorealtime, dukascopy, esignal.
Member Since Dec 23, 2011   34 posts
Jan 02, 2012 at 10:37

   pedroroberto posted:
   Look what I have found about FxPro:
2 Charts of Weekly EURUSD one from a Real Account and another from a Demo.
Note that the one that is correct is from the Demo Account.
With a chart like that one on the real account, you're always a looser, right?

Real Account:


Demo Account:


What i know about demo account and real account, is that demo will always be lagging behind, dont think feed can ever be thesame at same time
Member Since May 10, 2011   20 posts
Jan 02, 2012 at 08:15
Look what I have found about FxPro:
2 Charts of Weekly EURUSD one from a Real Account and another from a Demo.
Note that the one that is correct is from the Demo Account.
With a chart like that one on the real account, you're always a looser, right?

Real Account:


Demo Account:
Member Since Jul 29, 2011   13 posts
Dec 31, 2011 at 09:27
Good broker. Been with them for 3 years without any problems. they do not have UK bank accounts, so costs about 2% money for each deposits/withdrawals.
Member Since May 10, 2011   20 posts
Dec 25, 2011 at 20:24
Okay, let me rephrase my last complaint:
Be aware that for these guys and according to their proper rules S/L doesn't means a real Stop Loss, so if you think your S/L will protect you from loosing, forget about it.
Member Since May 10, 2011   20 posts
Dec 25, 2011 at 19:38 (edited Dec 25, 2011 at 20:02)

IndigoPingvin and Affi2, yeah, yeah I didnt read all the rules specially that rule that contradicts the word STOP LOSS and says that we could not stop our losses with a STOP LOSS!!!.
And there was only a gap because the opening hour of the Fxpro server, wich is not the real open of the market. In fact they could open their servers on the hours that will be most profitable. Oanda opens a couple of hours before.
I wonder if in the case of a T/P they apply that rule in the benefit of the client.
Member Since Dec 23, 2011   34 posts
Dec 25, 2011 at 09:34

   dual posted:
   Pedroroberto, because it was market opening on sunday night and the price opened with the gap. You didn't read the contract right?

I Guess he didn't read it, Fxpro is one of the best brokers
Member Since Jan 28, 2011   23 posts
Dec 25, 2011 at 09:16
Pedroroberto, because it was market opening on sunday night and the price opened with the gap. You didn't read the contract right?

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.