IC Markets Review Scores
IC Markets
Overall Score: 3.9 / 5
Total Votes: 723
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
IC Markets Discussion
Previous 1 .. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 .. 33 Next
RahmanSL

Member Since May 08, 2010  209 posts RahmanSL Jun 23 2015 at 08:48
@Irishmist…you are a real piece of work; aren’t you? I have been posting for 2 years on the same subject? Where the hell did you get that info? As a matter of fact, when I first started trading with this greasy broker back in early 2014 (I think), I used to post “love poems & songs” praising them for their fast withdrawals processing.
I only noticed this unethical and manipulating broker ICMarkets started using the MT4 build in plug-ins to manipulate my trading accounts back in Nov/Dec 2014. At first I ignored these abnormalities, but the last straw was the sudden death of my trading account in May 2015.
You probably have some affiliation with this greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker because, since few months back, the complaints against this greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker have been growing and no traders have anything nice to post on them.
I have lost quite a big chunk of change with this greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker ICMarkets and, prior to the May’15 incident, I have never once raise any issues with them nor have I EVER made any claims for compensation of any sorts. They can keep my money cause they will probably need every cent that they can get their dirty hands on.
Am I a crusader against this greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker? You can bet your last pip on that as I will continue to highlight this greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker in every forum that I patronize and for as long as that greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker ICMarkets is in business.
This greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker is already spiraling down the drain as their CEO apparently has to stoop to posting 5 stars rating himself because nobody else has been doing that for a very long time.
Recently, someone posted that this greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker has started restriction on funds withdrawal and that is a 100% sign that this broker is going down….and good riddance!

Irishmist

Member Since Oct 20, 2013  136 posts Irishmist Jun 23 2015 at 11:55
I am not affiliated to IC Markets or any other broker and I am not recommending any. But to be fair I said I never had any issues in withdrawing large amounts. I did not experience any foul play in the spreads or executions. I moved because I had a better deal and a much better client service somewhere else not mentioning any names.

To each his own opinion. I make a living from trading and been doing so for the past 30 years. Made a lot of mistakes which is part of the learning curve. I am not saying IC Markets is great but for my style of trading I have not had any problems with them

If you do not like something move on. Crying over spilt milk is not going to better or further your trading experience.

I simply find grueling over and over the same issue in the same thread is unconstructive. Let others also have their say


 

Time is Money
RahmanSL

Member Since May 08, 2010  209 posts RahmanSL Jun 23 2015 at 12:08
Why do you presume I am still with that ICBucketshop broker? I have since moved to 3 other much better brokers.
It's still a free world....you don't have to read my posts...I will make time to be the nemesis of that greasy, unethical, and manipulating broker for as long as it takes.

Irishmist

Member Since Oct 20, 2013  136 posts Irishmist Jun 23 2015 at 12:56 (edited Jun 23 2015 at 12:59 )
get a life man. why would you move to 3 other brokers? Why can't you just trade with one? The brokers are not the problem think you need to work on your plan, strategy, system and discipline instead of looking for a holy grail broker lol

I am tired of following this thread. It has no substance or anything useful except for a disgruntled trader who faults the broker for his own mistakes in my personal opinion. You have provided NO Proof in this thread except hearsay regarding their bogus practices as you claim.

IC markets as far as I am concerned is a good broker with a great tight spread and buy side retail quote. I just think they have grown too fast too quick for their own good. I also plan to use them again for mys scalping robots when volatility returns to market.


Time is Money
SDTrader

Member Since Aug 25, 2014  4 posts SDTrader (SDTrader) Jun 23 2015 at 13:40
I have to say I was quite happy with IC Markets until today when their live feed went dead during the US news release.
It's been 20 mins and customer support are clueless.

How can they claim to have 'enterprise grade hardware on our trade servers in the NY4 and LD5 data centres in New York and London'?

Don''t only practice your art, but force your way into it's secrets, for it and knowledge can raise men to the divine - Ludwig van Beethoven
exploitik

Member Since Jan 12, 2015  5 posts Михаил (exploitik) Jun 24 2015 at 10:12
Have a nice day. Opened the account in this company and I started trading.
I gained $11 000. I put money for a conclusion and to me at once blocked the account and nullified a sredv in a private office. Sent any clear charges. I asked to provide proofs in of what they accuse me. They told that dissolve with me the contract and cancel all transactions. As a result of me deprived also of the deposit and the earned profit.
How it is possible to cancel transactions on the STP and ECN technology? They are thieves and swindlers!
I wrote to the regulator, most likely also it won't help me.

RahmanSL

Member Since May 08, 2010  209 posts RahmanSL Jun 24 2015 at 13:27 (edited Jun 24 2015 at 13:28 )
@Irishmist : Hello Andrew....long time no chat...hope all is well with you! :)

===============================

Seems like the issues and problems with ICBucketshop is getting more by the day.....well, they can use the new name 'ICBucketshop' (I-See-Bucketshop LTD) lol

Irishmist

Member Since Oct 20, 2013  136 posts Irishmist Jun 25 2015 at 04:42
SDTrader posted:
I have to say I was quite happy with IC Markets until today when their live feed went dead during the US news release.
It's been 20 mins and customer support are clueless.

How can they claim to have 'enterprise grade hardware on our trade servers in the NY4 and LD5 data centres in New York and London'?


You have 2 posts since you have been on myfxbook seems another broker thinks you are running a dodgy script by your post here

https://www.myfxbook.com/reviews/brokers/axiory/146580,1

Time is Money
4xeuro

Member Since Aug 13, 2009  45 posts TRADEFX (4xeuro) Jun 26 2015 at 08:11
I dont really trust them, they do have shady background, any ways is just good for small accounts, if you want to trade big try some other broker. because once you start trading big lots with these guys they will surely play tricks.wink

VabRus

Member Since Mar 23, 2012  32 posts QuantumLabs (VabRus) Jun 26 2015 at 12:53
4xeuro posted:
 I dont really trust them, they do have shady background, any ways is just good for small accounts, if you want to trade big try some other broker. because once you start trading big lots with these guys they will surely play tricks.wink


How are big lots?

I am with a mini account with very goods results for testing purposes, better than other brokers... now I opened a normal account and I am trading with 0.2 lots and comparing.

Previous 1 .. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 .. 33 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
Loading
Loading
EURUSD 1.18464 GBPUSD 1.33361
USDJPY 104.512 USDCAD 1.30569

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2020 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.