Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
Live Spreads

IC Markets

Minimum deposit ($)
200.0
Commission
7.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
200.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
ECN
Maximal leverage (1:?)
500
Phone
+61280144280
Fax
+61280722120
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email, FAX
Address
Level 2 Number 2 Bligh Street Sydney
Regulation
ASIC (Australia)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, AutoTrade
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Neteller
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, NZD, CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Languages
English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Chinese
Country
Australia
International offices
Australia
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT +2:00) South Africa, Jerusalem
Other trading instruments
Indices, Commodities, Energies, CFDs
IC Markets User Reviews
IC Markets User Reviews
Member Since Jul 09, 2017   4 posts
Aug 04, 2017 at 11:21
peter977 posted:
Is there someone who is trading with this broker more than a year? Please send me message. I want to know if this broker is scam, or is really the best. Thanks

Stay away from IC Markets.
I read plenty of reviews and still decided to go with them. Big mistake.
I put straddle trade on GBP/NZD for interest rate announcement.
I had
1. Buy stop at 1.7885 and
2. Sell stop at 1.7840

with both stops at 1.7860.

at the announcement price plunged although my long order was triggered and closed at 1.7860 even though price went no where near the entry order price.

The short order was also triggered as you would expect but with 14 pips slippage at 1.782620
and CLOSED OUT at 1.7873 even though price was still falling.
The times on the order tickets were about 1 sec apart so they basically just closed my orders and took my money.
It is impossible that the short order could be stopped out 50 pips above the entry price in a falling market.

Now maybe this wasn't the wisest trade decision but they just outright robbed me.
Whatever excuse they have, it's not good enough.
I believe the term IC Bucket Shop will become well known in the Forex world.
I know that most all brokers are there to take your money but this is straight up robbery.
Stay away from IC Markets. They are super shady and their so called super tight spreadfs aren't tight at all because the trade can go 2 to 5 pips in your favour and still be negative.
They run a slippery algorithm on their MT5 platform anyway.
So. I have an account with OANDA and am now going to trade with them and close my account with IC Bucket Shop.
I suggest that anyone who has an account with them do the same before they rob you blind.
Member Since May 26, 2016   8 posts
Jul 17, 2017 at 06:47
What a trading environment! The best broker in the industry! Delighted to have live accounts with ICM! Thank you!
Member Since Jul 15, 2011   131 posts
Jun 30, 2017 at 12:37
yosi4088 posted:
Ok
Last year I traded with them.

When I was opening small deals - they would come in quickly.
When I was opening big deals it took time until they entered.
I always got out quickly, from the moment I put the big deal into the moment she came in and took a few seconds and I lost a lot of money because of it.

I asked them a million times the money back after a long time I got.

A few days ago I found a good robot - I told them I wanted to go back if they stopped the problem on their servers after a few seconds they blocked me from the chat

Yeah, this is how they treat customers... Im trading since 14 years on mt4 brokers and this one was by far the worst experience ever.
Member Since Dec 06, 2016   16 posts
Jun 30, 2017 at 12:20
Ok
Last year I traded with them.

When I was opening small deals - they would come in quickly.
When I was opening big deals it took time until they entered.
I always got out quickly, from the moment I put the big deal into the moment she came in and took a few seconds and I lost a lot of money because of it.

I asked them a million times the money back after a long time I got.

A few days ago I found a good robot - I told them I wanted to go back if they stopped the problem on their servers after a few seconds they blocked me from the chat
Member Since Jun 20, 2016   10 posts
Jun 30, 2017 at 11:52
I have to agree with rob559. If you are not going to provide details of your claim then it is of little value to other members to post your petty gripes.

For example Yosi4088. There is no robot that performs so well that a broker will ban it due to client risk. Please provide a name and a link as well as details of how you were 'blocked' or I have to dismiss you as an idiot whiner or an arbitrage cheater.

RhmanSL - all sorts of funny stuffs?? Please provide details or I have to dismiss you as an idiot whiner who is new to trading and forex.

macdoug - a lost deposit is a serious accusation. Please provide us the full story including links to your litigation against ICM. You did pursue litigation or at least an FPA claim didn't you?? I certainly would if a broker 'lost' one of my deposits.

Idiot whiners - there are other places on the internet where you can go and feel bad for your lack of experience and knowledge. If you have a legitimate grievance against ICM please post the full story with all the necessary evidence to support your claim. The purpose of this forum is to determine if a broker is reliable and legitimate. Vague accusations don't allow us to do that.
Member Since Dec 06, 2016   16 posts
Jun 29, 2017 at 17:00

This broker blocked me because I found a good robot
rob559
Member Since Feb 11, 2011   1916 posts
Jun 28, 2017 at 14:51
i see you as a band of complainers
Member Since May 08, 2010   214 posts
Jun 28, 2017 at 12:57
Oh yah!.....that's the tactic of I-See-Bucketshop ...they wait for new clients to get happy and, as soon as the client becomes profitable and start withdrawal of profits, their back-office swing into action and all sorts funny-stuffs start happening on theri trading account.
Member Since Sep 20, 2009   21 posts
Jun 15, 2017 at 07:04

macdoug posted:
awesome Aussie true ecn broker
... and there are 'false ECN Brokers'?? ;-)
For smaller lots and losing traders - in effect - they are 'false ECN brokers', i.e. they trade small lots and losing traders' trades 'in-house' by 'B-booking'. They play the casino inside the casino.

I agree. my positive comments were from a long time ago. My experience with them confirms what you say. I was with them for 6 months before the games started including losing deposits so I couldn't cover margin.
Member Since Jul 11, 2012   5 posts
Apr 02, 2017 at 06:19
I see sometimes a slippage of 30 points on EURUSD even when there is no volatile news; This is really unacceptable and I'm very dissapointed in this broker.
Member Since Sep 26, 2016   6 posts
Feb 14, 2017 at 12:31
i can give email correspondence
Member Since Apr 28, 2012   231 posts
Feb 14, 2017 at 10:24
I've been with ICM for over 4 years now; been consistently profitable during that time.

Perhaps I've been moved to the A book, assuming they have a B book (which I've seen no evidence of thus far), but I can't say I've noticed substantial problems with any kind of regularity, though they have had occasional hiccups in the past when the growth of their clientbase outstripped the capacity of their infrastructure.
Member Since Sep 26, 2016   6 posts
Feb 14, 2017 at 07:15
peter977 posted:
Is there someone who is trading with this broker more than a year? Please send me message. I want to know if this broker is scam, or is really the best. Thanks

can not bring profits the last 2 weeks
Member Since May 04, 2012   1608 posts
Jan 09, 2017 at 15:29
Candela posted:
I was with pepperstone. I was getting frustrated and decided to leave. Since a month I'm at IcMarkets, it is truelly way better!

I currently moved about 9 of my accounts over at IcMarkets. No nasty re-quotes, or gaps or any other weird surprises!

I'm happy I moved over to IC Markets 😄

You are in the 'HONEYMOON' period with them... After you get 'comfy' (3-4 months) they will gradually introduce their arsenal of 'vortual dealer plug-ins' to your account. Just wait and see what happens in March-April...

Me and my friends have been through that 'HONEYMOON' period with many B-booking brokers...
Its not only ICM, but ALL B-booking brokers...
Member Since Dec 20, 2016   5 posts
Jan 09, 2017 at 12:53
I was with pepperstone. I was getting frustrated and decided to leave. Since a month I'm at IcMarkets, it is truelly way better!

I currently moved about 9 of my accounts over at IcMarkets. No nasty re-quotes, or gaps or any other weird surprises!

I'm happy I moved over to IC Markets 😄
Member Since May 04, 2012   1608 posts
Jan 08, 2017 at 11:01
drago posted:
FxMasterGuru posted:
Although ICM is not a ''classic bucket-shop'' broker, it is definitely a ''B-booking'' broker (i.e. betting against traders) skinning small retail accounts with their nasty ''virtual dealer plug-ins'' parasite software (as 95% of brokers do by the way).

I have hard evidence of it by running the same exact EA - on the same exact CNS VPS - on an ICM ''TrueECN'' (yeah, right, what a name...) account and on an ECNpro account at an FCA regulated London based pure DMA/STP broker. The difference is striking: the ICM account has closed December is LOSS and the other one in PROFIT.

Same EA, same settings, different brokers...
Could you send me some proves of your claim. I would like to confront IC Markets with this as I am also using an EA, which generates some small profits. Thank you

@drago

Sent you PM (it would not be ethical to advertise another broker in this thread). Please let me know if you had not received it.
Member Since Mar 31, 2016   1 posts
Jan 08, 2017 at 07:51
Satisfied with this broker, fast & reliable helpdesk, good executions and spreads.
Member Since May 11, 2011   71 posts
Jan 08, 2017 at 00:01
FxMasterGuru posted:
Although ICM is not a ''classic bucket-shop'' broker, it is definitely a ''B-booking'' broker (i.e. betting against traders) skinning small retail accounts with their nasty ''virtual dealer plug-ins'' parasite software (as 95% of brokers do by the way).

I have hard evidence of it by running the same exact EA - on the same exact CNS VPS - on an ICM ''TrueECN'' (yeah, right, what a name...) account and on an ECNpro account at an FCA regulated London based pure DMA/STP broker. The difference is striking: the ICM account has closed December is LOSS and the other one in PROFIT.

Same EA, same settings, different brokers...
Could you send me some proves of your claim. I would like to confront IC Markets with this as I am also using an EA, which generates some small profits. Thank you
Member Since Apr 03, 2013   27 posts
Jan 04, 2017 at 07:54
FxMasterGuru posted:
MountainKing posted:
macdoug posted:
awesome Aussie true ecn broker
... and there are 'false ECN Brokers'?? ;-)

For smaller lots and losing traders - in effect - they are 'false ECN brokers', i.e. they trade small lots and losing traders' trades 'in-house' by 'B-booking'. They play the casino inside the casino.
...

Thank you FxMasterGuru. Professional info
Member Since May 04, 2012   1608 posts
Jan 04, 2017 at 07:34
rob559 posted:
been my broker since the 2 last years,the best i met with tickmill 😎😎

'Offshore' Tickmill or 'FCA' Tickmill... Big difference....

I guess it has been 'offshore' Tickmill as they just got their FCA approval recently. So you have been a brave man sending funds to an offshore broker which could ''fall off the Internet'' with all client funds...
IC Markets User Reviews

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.