To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Tickmill Review Scores


Overall score: 3.6 / 5

Total votes: 244
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - Worst 5 - Best

Tickmill Discussion

I can't trade (Icantradeproject)
Oct 24 2017 at 06:18
1 posts
I use Tickmill UK for almost a year now and I am extremely pleased with their services. Spreads are good, can't complain about execution, client support and withdrawals are always very quick. I use them for trading mql signals and often I have better results then signal provider :)

Isaak (easyx)
Oct 16 2017 at 07:25
3 posts
I still have an small account with them, i can tell that the execution is pretty bad. Some weeks they have been very good, then suddenly the spreads increased and execution was a pain... not just for me, was just bad in general from june-august this year (EURUSD) now they are a bit better again. I would never trade with them with big money, my mate had 1$ slippage with a bigegr XAUUSD trade once.... 1$!! For scalping and spread sesitive strategies... be careful. Long term they are better, with small lot you get better prices and swaps are pretty good. It's not that they are the worst, with cashback they are pretty cheap. Some may be happy with them.

Note that i always compare at least 3 brokers with same EA, so most of the time they trade alle the same 1:1, without this kind of testing you may dont notice execution problems at all.


No risk no chance.
lucie_fxtrader
Oct 10 2017 at 06:41
14 posts
Tickmill recently acquired Vipro Markets and now has 3 licenced companies in the group. Is the service quality of Vipro the same as Tickmill?
https://tickmill.com/news/tickmill-group-grows-stronger-with-the-acquisition-of-vipro-markets/

Eds (eds_)
Sep 14 2017 at 16:59
5 posts
Highly recommending you, stay away from them. Have been trading with lot of brokers, haven't seen such execution nowhere of any order. Every one who is happy, don't count anything. With small spread, you actually trade with high spread forexample eurusd at least 1-1,5p + commission.

If you ar swing trader, then i cant tell you much, as those small 1-1,5 difference is not big deal. But scalping and day traders, no way.

FXbrokertester (vgasper)
Sep 08 2017 at 11:50
89 posts
Looking for my new broker and I found lot of this about tickmill:

(more: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8718/www.tickmill.com)

Attachments:


Im writing about my experiences, so yours can be different ;)
danny_pip
Aug 27 2017 at 06:07
5 posts
I'm running my EA on 3 broker to compare the differencies; I've noticed that at breakout levels, Tickmill is increasing their spread with more than 20 points and the price was jumping up and down; at the same time the spread with IC-Markets and Darwinex were normal and stable resulting a loss on Tickmill, while the others resulted in profit.

mae4206
Jul 17 2017 at 06:47
13 posts
my only complaint about tickmill is I dont get 0 spread as their mention in the opening account form. I can easily see raw core spread with 0 for main pair like eurusd jpyusd gbpusd with other ecn broker. I consider their spread is high on average and this is not good for prime broker like tickmill. I can mention few broker here that I can trade easily with 0 spread, but just leave it to tickmill to rectify this issue. after month of trading with them I never never see 0 spread on eurusd. prime broker should have better quote.

take it as much as you can
mae4206
Jul 17 2017 at 06:47
13 posts
mka78 posted:
eds_ posted:
It is very interesting, every one have so positive reviews of them. Looks like I only one who have problems.

Can some one check and confirm that they don't have such problems as I have, before I contacting them.

All, I mean all my orders getting filed with worth price as they are requested. If I set order to enter market for buy at price 0,0020 order fills with 0,0025 and if my SL is set at 0,0015 it will end up with 0,0010 and opposite if I set my order to sell at price 0,003 it will open at price 0,0025 and SL will be fill from 0,004 to 0,0045.

Price is correct only if I do trading manually, then I cant see any slipping of price. But orders 100% are worse for me.

I just made statistic, and find out that in average on this way my commission to them is no 4$ per lot but more then 10$. And that's a lot.

Even on statements, clearly seen that order is set at that price, but close is different.
Hope to hear from your experience.


I have the same issue here and i can confirm what you wrote and that's the reason I am withdrawing all my funds and profits and switching to another broker. I prefer a transparent Market Maker broker over a broker who is claiming himself ECN NDD DMA STP.


are you new to trading forex. You will not get the same price for your stop, this is normal. understand how the bid and offer work first before complaint :)

take it as much as you can
Pip Vision
woodcutter
May 28 2017 at 07:46
10 posts
Fakeera posted:
Tickmill is not real ECN broker.
I asked them proof it they are real ECN broker and in return thy closed all my accounts without any notice.
More over I requested the same thing to Vipro Markets. They did the same.
Note that Tickmill is white label solution provider to Vipro Markets


Bro that's the BS, its not a valid reason to close your accounts. As a proof they are ECN you can check their institutional branch https://www.tickmillprime.com, they offer liquidity for other brokers.
And here is my account with them https://www.myfxbook.com/members/woodcutter/pulse-tickmill-real/1757067, been there from August 2016, although doing manual trading I don't care about spreads much, I still had some cases during news trading where they reimbursed some of my loss due to off market fill. They are 100% honest as they care about clients and do entertain our requests.

Adil (Fakeera)
May 17 2017 at 06:34
2 posts
Tickmill is not real ECN broker.
I asked them proof it they are real ECN broker and in return thy closed all my accounts without any notice.
More over I requested the same thing to Vipro Markets. They did the same.
Note that Tickmill is white label solution provider to Vipro Markets

mka78
May 15 2017 at 12:41
3 posts
eds_ posted:
It is very interesting, every one have so positive reviews of them. Looks like I only one who have problems.

Can some one check and confirm that they don't have such problems as I have, before I contacting them.

All, I mean all my orders getting filed with worth price as they are requested. If I set order to enter market for buy at price 0,0020 order fills with 0,0025 and if my SL is set at 0,0015 it will end up with 0,0010 and opposite if I set my order to sell at price 0,003 it will open at price 0,0025 and SL will be fill from 0,004 to 0,0045.

Price is correct only if I do trading manually, then I cant see any slipping of price. But orders 100% are worse for me.

I just made statistic, and find out that in average on this way my commission to them is no 4$ per lot but more then 10$. And that's a lot.

Even on statements, clearly seen that order is set at that price, but close is different.
Hope to hear from your experience.


I have the same issue here and i can confirm what you wrote and that's the reason I am withdrawing all my funds and profits and switching to another broker. I prefer a transparent Market Maker broker over a broker who is claiming himself ECN NDD DMA STP.

EmberCapital
May 12 2017 at 13:42
2 posts
Im using tickmill offshore to split test many of my algos, and they have been well performing thus far. Their back office is really nice and intuitive. Im using them and Mt.Cook exclusively now. Very happy with both

Vipers84
Apr 26 2017 at 07:45
1 posts
Ottimo broker con spread e condizioni assolutamente competitive e praticamente introvabili per i traders retail. La velocità di esecuzione sia durante il fast market che durante le normali ore di contrattazioni è assolutamente degna di nota.

Lteep1
Mar 29 2017 at 06:17
13 posts
Tickmill is great. Nice low spreads and commissions and reliable price feed. Everything I need.

Snowman (nonameb3)
Mar 22 2017 at 07:27
7 posts
I try many broker, I choice tickmill at last.
My accounts profit more than ten monthly.

ToryBiggins
Mar 21 2017 at 07:35
16 posts
Overall Tickmill are a really good broker. They ahve got the basics right with low spreads, commissions and MT4. You can now open a UK regulated account with them. They don't offer the flashy online platform or mobile ap but who cares about that

Muhammad Aqeel
aqeel1090
Mar 13 2017 at 15:25
2 posts
i tried for 45 days to open the account with tickmill under FCA regulation but fails to get approved i provided hell of documents all the time tickmill ask it is very hard to get approved account under FCA the documents you submitted need verification from chamber of commerace but if you open account under Seychelles all these documents are accpected why so much hesitation to register under FCA beacuse FCA is very strict
Unable to understand why passport need attestation from chembar of commerace why proof of residency need attestation from chamber of commerece.
i read many positive review but now very disappointed also customer service is not 24 hours like other broker.
its my advice to all those who want to open account with any broker always go for strict regulator and confirm before opening account that your account is under which regulator

baschi
Mar 13 2017 at 14:39
10 posts
roller posted:
this guys also change Leverage (depends from your agressive trading or not)
As usually armada not show real spreads at Classic account but show there ECN accounts spreads and fullish people by exeqution like IC Markets or OctaFX

Beware )


I also sensed that with icmarkest but which ECN Broker instead?

TENGİZHAN
TENGizhan
Mar 10 2017 at 08:06
1 posts
Opened new account with TİCKMİLL.Spreads are very tight,execution is fast..No freezing platfrom.iPUT STOP-LOSS orders and it executed well..

No problem with this broker yet.

Advised strongly.Minimal slippage minimal costs.

Ozzie Matt (aeronthomas)
Feb 01 2017 at 11:37
1557 posts
Looks like small slippage depending on the market at the time, if fast moving etc, slippage is normal... you will experience with most ECN brokers, but not market makers where your orders aren't sent to liquidity providers etc. VPS helps but won't eliminate completely. I just know that during news trading the slippage on tickmill is much lower than I had experienced on other brokers. Just small lots.

Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads