To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

XM Group Review Scores


Overall score: 3.6 / 5

Total votes: 453
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - worst 5 - best

XM Group Discussion

4EverMaAT
Jan 27 2013 at 23:05
31 posts
rob559 posted:
4EverMaAT posted:
This is one of the more professional and flexible brokers I've seen. Their tech support can be cumbersome, but once you are up and running there has been no problems with execution. The micro account is fantastic for position sizing.


are you working for them?


I currently trade 2 live accounts with them. Every broker has its pluses and minuses.

Are your trading systems fully automated?
oscarin
May 08 2013 at 14:43
5 posts
Very bad experience with this broker.

I opened an account on May/1 with 20 USD to try, because I read some bad reviews. After I made some profits, they delayed all my orders from 200ms average (I work from a VPS in UK) to more than 3 sec, sometimes 20sec, 30sec!!, so the big slippage arises... It's an unethical behavior and I don't know who loses more with this kind of tricks, because me and maybe some traders who are reading this review will stay away of this broker.

My account was 2133976.

SHAFI001 (SHAFI001)
May 17 2013 at 09:13
1 posts
well for me this broker is the better and best then all other brokers

chrisv101010 (chrisv101010)
Jun 01 2013 at 12:18
3 posts
Been with this broker for 8 months now and never had a problem. I have found their support to very helpful when needing to get information. I have now opened a second live account with them.

Highly recommended!

Where there's a will, there's a way!
pemoedakampoeng
Jun 11 2013 at 20:31
14 posts
baru sebulan pake xemarkets, langsung ada kasus LR, tapi xemarkets tetep bayar...mantabbb :)

Ojo Dumeh, Ojo Kagetan, lan Ojo Gumunan
heavenforex
Jul 23 2013 at 14:32
2 posts
normally from forums I read that brokers that offer bonuses are scams but still I decide to give it a try since XM offers MT4 platform. This is my 3rd broker through my trading journey of 4 years. Initially I was worried since XM is operating from Cyprus but I have not encounter any problems with them so far (3 months only). The best part I feel is that the account manager actually call you up and talk, I mean it is really a very good service honestly which not many brokers offer. My review may not be strong since at the date of this writing I am only with XM for 3 months but all I can say is I am satisfied. If shit happens...(touch wood) I will definitely update my review.

The trend is your friend until it bends.
halalfx (halalfx)
Jul 25 2013 at 17:12
10 posts
I have been trading with this broker for 6 months now and I decided to rate it 8.8, The platform was superb except on crazy days sometimes it hang because they said it was a server restart on real 1. For most of the part, I like the webtrader and iphone as it allows me alternatives in case the MT4 went crazy. I really would like to try the mirror trader but I understand Tradency is having some issue with Metaquotes hence it will be removed from XM services. Too bad coz I really would like to try them.

Another thing that I like is the wonderful customer service which includes free seminar with the renowned bank trader Mr Avramis Despotis. It really was an honor to learn from an actual interbank trader who is certified by IFTA. Having learn from the Guru, I managed to bring back my performances into consistent profitability as you can see in my systems. With XM I learnt that for most of the part, our success as traders really depends on us. It is between us and the market. The brokers are just intermediaries providing medium of orders executions. They know if they screw up the platform, customers will run to other brokers. That's what happen when the real 1 server went offline for an hour, I decided to open another account with fxcm. They said fxcm sucks and indeed was fined by NFA. Well, thank GOD so far my performances was meeting target with them.

Anyway, I still trade with XM because of their customer service and @heavenforex is right, that how often do you receive call from your account manager and want to listen to your problem? and how many brokers out there give you free training? that's one of the reasons I sign up with fxcm. They have excellent services in dailyfx.

To sum up, at the end of the day, to become a successful trader who meet his/her target, we must be able to accept our mistakes, learn and move on. The brokers are the least to be blamed. I have traded with many other brokers and lost tenth thousands of dollars and at that point I thought the brokers was cheating. Fact of the matter now, I realized it was me who can't control my greed and fear. All praises to GOD for leading me to this broker.



I trade where the opportunities are and I take what is given
nhsajolbd18 (nhsajolbd18)
Sep 11 2013 at 20:11
1 posts
Xemarket is a quite good broker. Helpful customer service & obviously user-friendly.

AymanAmin (AymanAmin)
Dec 08 2013 at 21:53
1 posts
Best Broker I ever deal with.
Fast Deposits and Withdrawals.
Low Spreads.
Excellent Customer Care.

sciarcan
sciarcan
Jan 10 2014 at 18:38
4 posts
a2xm posted:
anyone using this broker? could you please share your experiences? any slippages, re-quotes, disconnected, long withdrawal times, etc..

thanks..


Very very very nice to all

the most broker!

Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads