To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Commercial Network Services Review Scores


Overall score: 3.1 / 5

Total votes: 119
Ease of use
1
Pricing
1
Features
1
Customer service
1
1 - Worst 5 - Best

Commercial Network Services Discussion

Jean Fermigier (fr_scalper)
Jan 27 2019 at 08:39
4 posts
Hello,

I use CNS VPS services since August 2018 and I am very satisfied of their great professionalism.

Initially, for testing them before installing all my bots (more than 20), I took their 'Elite Traders VPS - Value Edition' package at Equinix NY4. As I was very satisfied after one month of intensive tests, I took two 'Hyper Trader's VPS - Standard' packages (EQX NY4 + EQX LD4) for my two brokers (US + European ones).
As everything runs perfectly (25 bots x2 (2 datacenters)) with a excellent ping (<0.5ms), and as CNS is a very important Partner of my success, I wanted to write that review well-earned.

Also, their web interface is very well done and allows to measure in real time how all works for tailor-made options if necessary.
So I'm always reassured that everything works perfectly.

Thank you very much CNS Team for your great professionalism!

(You have to know that I had just before a Beeks Dedicated server 'Diamond package' (450€ per month) and it was an extremely negative experience for me (10 days in the dark (for a so-called high level redundant service!!!) without any financial compensation (around 10K€ lost on markets because of them in my case)).
With CNS since 6 months, I have incomparable high level services on two famous datacenters for only USD 70 x2.

In my eyes, with all my skills and experiences, they are by far the best!

Regards,
Jean
fr.scalper (on the web)


Mike K (mikekhod)
May 23 2018 at 07:08
52 posts
Its horrible. I cant get pass one guy. He is blaming network issues on my pending windows update, 32 days of uptime and my RAM, stuff that is not technically possible, i have been working in IT for 18 years. I have packet loss and i get disconnects usually at around the same time while connected to VPS In london.

I tried calling sales, customer service and i get the same guy.
They put out an image bigger than who they are, i will go through the trouble of moving my VPS to someone else. with the price they charge you woudl think they know what they are doing.

Look for another VPS.

I am one of the 5-10% left in the world. Good people who love money for self and to help others. but NOT a sellout to money.
Trading Harmony
HarmonyTrader
Jan 08 2018 at 07:34
2 posts
Too expensive and too many tools killing your RAM. I used them twice and in 2012 they were okay, but in 2017 the autoboot tool was catastrophic.
Support is answering with senseless text modulars to increase the costs of theri clients without increasing any real value. Maybe it is better for power users, but the standard package cannot be recommended.

4EverMaAT
May 26 2017 at 07:39
31 posts
not sure what the trading community would do without CNS VPS service. They actually are one of the cheapest windows VPS providers that focus on active traders and use their own dedicated equipment (not subleasing from Amazon). look at all of what is included with their service and compare.

Are your trading systems fully automated?
STG (smudger)
May 26 2017 at 06:12
28 posts
4x live instances running for 12 months. 1x very small issue and quickly resolved & credited under their SLA.

There are cheaper VPS providers, but like most things in life you get what you pay for. I like CNS, good uptime, connectivity to my brokers is fast and reliable.

Raj (RPatell)
Oct 23 2016 at 06:28
64 posts
For me CNS is the best solution in terms of price per quality. It allows me to trade in a fast and efficient way. I would recommend everyone giving it a try 😄

Knowledge is king!
( Arthit Fx )
RaiDMaX
Feb 17 2016 at 08:11
8 posts
very expensive 😲

StHarmonTrader
Nov 15 2015 at 03:07
18 posts
My VPS with CNS was down for hours at the day of my post. After I read this article 'Exclusive: PrimeXM Networks to Remove Cross Connects to CNS This Weekend' https://www.financemagnates.com/forex/technology/exclusive-primexm-networks-to-remove-cross-connects-to-cns-this-weekend/ and consulting with my broker I quit within minutes and moved somewhere else.

p.s. not the actual VPS but connection to my trading platform.

chamchoun
Nov 14 2015 at 18:59
99 posts
CNS sucks. I received this email from them. Guess what? They were unable to recover all my data, costing me much downtime in potential lost trades.

'It has come to our attention that your VM has not come back online after routine maintenance this weekend. We believe the virtual disk of your VM has become corrupted, resulting in the VM unable to resume. I wanted to alert you to the situation and let you know what we are doing to get you back online as quickly as possible.
 
We are working with your virtual disk to try and repair the corruption and/or restore the data. This process can potentially be very time consuming, lasting well after markets open. And so I also wanted to check with you to see if you had enabled VM backup? If you have enabled VM backup then a restore will be very easy, requiring just a couple clicks. (You may remember it is an application that opens when you log into the VM.) VM backup data is encrypted with the password you would have entered when it was setup, and so we will need you to enter your password so the data can be restored. CNS cannot decrypt your backup without your VM Backup password. Please let me know if that is an option.
 
We are going to provision a new VM for you as soon as possible. If we are able to recover the corrupt data then we should be able to load it in your virtual disk to resume normal operation.'

StHarmonTrader
Oct 27 2015 at 13:36
18 posts
Hi all.
Is it down right now?
Cannot connect nor can I even access their web page

4EverMaAT
Sep 21 2015 at 02:30
31 posts
bundesrepublik posted:
Dear Readers - Our server has been down since early Friday morning Australian time.
Nice words at CNS' end, with limited activity / solution.

.......



Are you 100% sure it was CNS server? I have not seen anything on the Network issues page: https://cp.commercialnetworkservices.net/networkissues.php?view=open , their helpdesk, or in the other forums.

My vps in NYC was not affected. Can you provide a screenshot of this email? make sure to show the full from/to email (you can blur out your email).

Are your trading systems fully automated?
bundesrepublik
Sep 20 2015 at 12:36
192 posts
Dear Readers - Our server has been down since early Friday morning Australian time.
Nice words at CNS' end, with limited activity / solution.


CNS said all would be fixed on Saturday, which has obviously not happened.

AM LOSING MONEY!

My thoughts…………...there's no point on trading on past reputations.

For those of you thinking of placing their money with businesses they can trust,perhaps assess what's happening today, and the company's ability to respond within the timelines it provides.

Hence, perhaps disregard all the positive reviews from 2012 / 13 / 14 / 15 - and assess what's happening right now.

To suggest we are disappointed with their interaction and capacity for solution, would be an understatement.

Certainly, my recommendation would be not to provide timelines for resolution to which one's company cannot adhere.


alix
Jul 27 2014 at 14:28
7 posts
Everything was decided. They just automatically extended the my VPS. Wrote them in customer support and they refunded the money.

4EverMaAT
Jul 23 2014 at 11:58
31 posts
Please refrain from using ALL CAPITAL LETTERS. It is the equivalent of YELLING at your audience. You can be angry and still type with regular Upper and lower case sentences.

But it is funny how we can remember only the bad experience with a service provider; blocking out the good that they do.

Are your trading systems fully automated?
iFXlive
Jul 22 2014 at 17:43
4 posts
I WANT TO APOLOGIZE TO MR. BERRY BAHRAMI AND TO ALL CNS COMPANY FOR MY BAD WORDS ABOUT THEIR COMPANY.

WROTE THIS WORDS IN AFFECT, BECAUSE I WAS ANGRY.

LAST YEAR, 2013 A FIRST TIME I USED CNS VPS , USED 2 MONTHS AND WANTED JUST FROM CURIOSITY TO TRY OTHER VPS PROVIDERS, WANTED TO COMPARE WHICH IS BETTER. AFTER 7 MONTHS OF CHANGED AND TESTING OF DIFFERENT VPS COMPANIES (COMPARED LATENCY OF ALL THAT VPS COMPANIES ON DIFFERENT BROKERS, ALSO AND SPEED OF CPU, RAM MEMORY... , SPEED OF SUPPORT), MADE FINAL ASSESSMENT THAT CNS HAVE FOR SURE THE BEST LATENCY WHICH YOU CAN FIND IN THIS INDUSTRY.
ALSO, SUPPORT IS VERY FAST AND THAT WAS AMAZING FOR ME, THEY WORKS 24 HOURS PER DAY.

I REPENT, BECAUSE OF MY BAD WORDS, THIS GUYS DON'T DESERVE THAT.





4EverMaAT
Jul 22 2014 at 08:35
31 posts
I had a situation with BeeksFx vps on a couple of occasions where the VPS froze up for no explainable reason (was well within ram requirements); I suspect that it had something to do with the way they implemented virtualization. Luckily I monitor my accts regularly, but there was no notification from support when it was frozen. But the upgrade to win2012 seemed to fix the problem.

I know companies who I had dedicated servers with that equipment failed and I was disconnected for days without contact and support was very rude or would not answer tickets. Most other vps companies take about 12-36 hours just to answer each ticket the first time. And they will reboot or artificially limit your resources without telling you.

Not sure why it took so long for CNS to rebuild the VM. I'm not sure if they were trying to recover old data, or just give you a fresh windows installation on new hardware. I personally do not use the snapshot feature, but in light of this I may take a snapshot this weekend. It's similar at home....I backup important files to cloud storage drive (encrypted), and if hard drive crashes I would just install a fresh copy of windows or use the spare hard drive. Hardware failure is hard to guard against in the instance of a full system failure, except to have a accessible backup stored off site or have an alternative backup server in the same or different location.

BTW, which datacenter was your VPS located, NYC or London, UK?

Are your trading systems fully automated?
4EverMaAT
Jul 21 2014 at 21:36
31 posts
Message deleted


You don't have to YELL WITH ALL CAPS. You can use regular case. Anyway, how long have you been with CNS? It looks like they handled everything professionally when something bad did happen. I know companies who would not send any notification let alone provide a service credit.

12 hours is kind of rough though. I've been with CNS for over 4 years and I only experienced a forced reboot twice. Once about 3 years ago in their SDCA facility when there was a power surge that affected several blocks where the facility was located; the backup generator switch didn't automatically kick in. The downtime was about 15-20 minutes, which is pretty good considering the circumstances. the second time was a few weeks ago when they had a problem with a node. That was just over the weekend; just a minute or two.

Are your trading systems fully automated?
profix
Jul 21 2014 at 14:20
131 posts
I had never any issue with them, they are the best on this industry!

Shiraz Gulkhan (shirazgulkhan)
Jul 17 2014 at 19:30
17 posts
csa1234 posted:
worth every single penny. Using MDP EA with them.



what setting are you used in MDP? because for me its giving me so many loosing trades. I used MDP in CNS vps. Thanks

mirusevxs33
Jul 13 2013 at 05:58
123 posts
there is always something cheaper... But only a *real* comparison worth. So give us more details: services, connections, reliability, support... then finally the price :)

Please login to comment .