To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Commercial Network Services Review Scores


Overall score: 3.1 / 5

Total votes: 116
Ease of use
1
Pricing
1
Features
1
Customer service
1
1 - worst 5 - best

Commercial Network Services Discussion

pc8multifx (pc8multifx)
Apr 16 2012 at 16:08
879 posts

   NAMeHdCsc3ndDedV posted:
   Just paid for a new Trader's account on apr 13th. Still have not received login information on Apr 15th!!

Says new account setup is delayed because server is under maintenance. In internet time, 42 hours IS A LONG TIME!

Starting to wonder all you giving positive reviews if you work for CNS! I have applied for many hosting accounts...this is the first time I've ever experienced problems immediately right after payment! I hope the rest of the service plan goes well.

Good thing I've chosen to pay by month and not by year. BTW,' If you take out the Annual payment plan there are no refunds should you choose to cancel partway through the cycle.'


No conspiracy paranoia please by just having some delay on a over the weekend! service. I guess the good reviews come all from satisfied customers like me. CNS don't need paid posters. They are the most professional provider regards forex clients. I added recently a new NY vps with CNS.
Open a support ticket on their page and you get instant help.

NAMeHdCsc3ndDedV
Apr 16 2012 at 21:41
2 posts
Thank you for the response. This is good to know. I guess I have wrongfully associated account setup with server down time. Its just that I've rarely anything 24 hours with hosting services, let alone 42 hours. But so far so good. I've got my account setup and MT4s running 😄

BarrySDCA
Apr 19 2012 at 04:56
6 posts
Hello,

Provisioning was halted on April 13th while we applied important Windows updates to our master images, which are used to setup new VM's. It was further delayed by a rather large maintenance weekend. It is common for provisioning to halt during maintenance. Your subscription period does not start until the VM is setup. I'm sorry if you were inconvenienced by it. Unlike other providers, the only opportunity we have for most maintenance is between Friday evening and Saturday evening.

I should also announce that we have introduced a 100% uptime guarantee. Details can be found here:

https://www.commercialnetworkservices.com/customerservice/Guarantee.htm

We will be publishing a new web site soon, and the link above may stop working at that time. The guarantee can be found at about us->100% uptime guarantee on the new site.

Barry Bahrami
Commercial Network Services

spurcaciun (spurcaciun)
Apr 29 2012 at 08:30
1 posts
Good service, good customer care, the server it's always up (That's about NY Server), in many months i never experienced a service interruption during the working days. I think it's the best for forex users.

4EverMaAT
Jun 08 2012 at 01:10
31 posts
I'm very surprised CNS does not have a higher rating. Their service is top notch. They are the only VPS company that offers reliable and honest customer service. What appears to be common sense, you quickly see that many other VPS companies are only after making a quick buck: oversell their resources and do not guarantee resources to their customers. Their downtime usually sucks also.

CNS only had one downtime problem for about 1/2 hour in their San Diego facility over a year ago; It had to do with a power surge outside of their control. And they sent out several emails warning their customer base. Other than that, 100% uptime for all of their facilities, no forced reboots. Perfect for EAs that will 'reset' when you restart the terminal. During their maintenance period, there is a longer delay to reply to support tickets, but during the trading week: usually no more than 1 hour for non-essential tickets.

Whoever has been giving CNS a bad rating, can you suggest a better (overall) VPS solution for the price?

Are your trading systems fully automated?
BarrySDCA
Jun 09 2012 at 14:30
6 posts
thanks foreverMaAT. I believe it's our competitors who knock our score down. when you're top dog, everyone tries to knock you down....that's one reason why we have a competitive upgrade promo.

tnilf
rsflint
Oct 31 2012 at 04:01
18 posts
I am very impressed with how they update customers with regards to possible service interruption due to hurricane Sandy. Their service was not interrupted at all over this period. The pricing seems a little high at first, however they give u the flexibility of paying annually which reduced overall price.

alisonr (alisonr)
Dec 06 2012 at 11:07
10 posts
CNS and Beeks are both very good, but they are expensive. If you are not running a very fast scalper you can choose other providers.

the only easy day was yesterday
dunkdenk
Mar 22 2013 at 14:35
85 posts
Too expensive! Found another VPS that gives more and more cheaper than CNS

mirusevxs33
Mar 22 2013 at 19:58
123 posts
dunkdenk posted:
Too expensive! Found another VPS that gives more and more cheaper than CNS


Define 'too expensive' first :) Do you try to compare 10 yrs old KIA with Mercedes-Benz AMG?

Please login to comment .