Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
Live Spreads

FOREX.com

Minimum deposit ($)
250.0
Commission
0.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
1000.0
Maximum lot size
100000.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
Market Maker
Maximal leverage (1:?)
200
Phone
1234567899
Fax
1234567899
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email
Address
Bedminster One 135 US Highway 202/206 Suite 11 Bedminster, NJ 07921, USA
Regulation
NFA (US), CFTC (US), FCA (UK), ASIC (Australia), CIMA (Cayman Islands), FSA (Japan)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, NINJA Trader
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Check, ACH deposit
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, NZD
Languages
English, Spanish, German, Japanese, Chinese, Polish
Country
United States
International offices
Australia, Japan, Korea, South, Singapore, United Kingdom
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT) Western Europe Time, London, Lisbon, Casablanca
Other trading instruments
Indices, Commodities, Energies
FOREX.com User Reviews
FOREX.com User Reviews
Member Since Jun 28, 2013   2 posts
Jul 11, 2013 at 06:04
Been using forex.com for 3years+. No issues with funding nor withdrawing. Customer support is excellent. Representative calls me from time to time. I use hidden SL/TP 😈
asad0798
Member Since Oct 10, 2012   14 posts
Mar 03, 2013 at 20:01
hemi pips i am 100% agree with u...
Member Since Dec 03, 2011   77 posts
May 24, 2012 at 21:47
warning .. warning ..... do not use Forex.com .. they are stop loos hunter .... make spikes .... take your stop loos .. I have a real account with them.. have a account with other Brocker and do not have these spikes they will only take your money ..
and they are expensive
use another Brocker..they are scam
Member Since Jan 25, 2012   2 posts
Jan 30, 2012 at 09:21
i used them for about a month, then i bailed that real quick. loved to stop hunt, and execution would sometimes takes 5 seconds. had no issues with depositing and withdrawing though.
Member Since Aug 11, 2011   21 posts
Oct 08, 2011 at 02:45 (edited Oct 08, 2011 at 02:48)
The more I trade FOREX, the less I like their executions.
Although, they are customer friendly. As with any broker. They are like milk - sooner or later it becomes sour.
Member Since Mar 31, 2010   2 posts
Mar 02, 2011 at 22:16
very good
Member Since Jan 29, 2011   1 posts
Feb 01, 2011 at 23:40
lol i had them a few years ago they are stop hunters
pipinvestment1
Member Since Aug 14, 2010   219 posts
Nov 13, 2010 at 04:18

jthompson posted:
    these guys just got fined for getting caught using the virtual dealer plug-in on mt4. i dunno. not a lot of good brokers left and I have had them a long time ago on mt4 way before FIFO restrictions. there's a reason i didn't stay with them...beware

Yep. I read this on FF too. Glad you made the comment;-)
Member Since Oct 23, 2009   3 posts
Nov 03, 2010 at 03:39
these guys just got fined for getting caught using the virtual dealer plug-in on mt4. i dunno. not a lot of good brokers left and I have had them a long time ago on mt4 way before FIFO restrictions. there's a reason i didn't stay with them...beware
Member Since Aug 31, 2010   21 posts
Sep 16, 2010 at 02:56
Not bad at all. I had good experience with them running EAs on their Meta4 platform. Spreads are reasonable, not the best, but not high either. Choose fixed spread for safety if you are trading with EAs. No complaints.
Member Since Apr 11, 2010   33 posts
Apr 22, 2010 at 04:02
Overall very happy with this broker, they are very newbie friendly and the customer service is fast if you have any questions. The only fault I can find is that compared to other brokers I've tried there spread is sometimes a little higher, but I get far less re-quotes when entering/exiting trade than I have gotten with other firms.
Member Since Dec 25, 2009   32 posts
Feb 02, 2010 at 21:22
They are a bit picky when it comes to net worth. So put high numbers on your application. And their corporate accts dept is a disappointment, but opening an individual acct takes about 24 hours.
Member Since Sep 11, 2009   4 posts
Nov 14, 2009 at 07:47
When I was a newbie, their customer service was stressing me to open an account with them. Like he was giving me no choice, and kept emailing me to deposit it fast. Its funny because if they really are well funded broker, they would not desperately need my $300 if Im not mistaken. Their platform are more stylish, and it talks which is kinda funny (your deal is confirm). Overall its ok.
Member Since Nov 12, 2009   1 posts
Nov 12, 2009 at 03:28
I need platfrom MT4, you send to me, thanks
FOREX.com User Reviews

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.