Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
Live Spreads

Oanda

Minimum deposit ($)
0.0
Commission
50.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.1
Maximum lot size
600.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
Market Maker
Maximal leverage (1:?)
50
Phone
Toll Free # per region (# will be routed to the active CX desk globally) -Toll free in Canada and the United States: 1 877 626 3239 -United States: 212-252-2129
Fax
1 212 208 4356 or 1 877 264 2220
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email, FAX
Address
140 Broadway, 46th Floor New York, NY 10005, USA
Regulation
NFA (US)
Trading Platforms
FXTrade, MetaTrader 4, Oanda
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Debit Card
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Languages
English, Spanish, Chinese
Country
United States
International offices
Canada, Japan, Singapore, United Kingdom
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT -4:00) Atlantic Time (Canada), La Paz, Santiago, Georgetown
Other trading instruments
Cryptocurrency, Forex
Oanda User Reviews
Member Since Jan 09, 2010   1 posts
Apr 16, 2010 at 13:02
Best broker out there. Highly recommended.
Member Since Apr 10, 2010   1 posts
Apr 11, 2010 at 06:06
Reliable and honest broker.
Member Since Nov 23, 2009   1 posts
Mar 22, 2010 at 06:45 (edited Mar 22, 2010 at 06:46)
Fairly reliable platform, tight spreads are the pluses. Limited trading platform functionality, charts, order entries/types flexibility are a downside. I am using FXManager for managed account, simple but fairly complete, certain functions are not very intuitive, especially the allocation system. They do not seem to be very eager on improving the trading platform, but I'll take tight spreads and platform reliability as priority over other feature enhancements.
Member Since Feb 15, 2010   54 posts
Mar 22, 2010 at 05:20
i agree i have used them for 4 years without any major problems and the ones i did have they took care of professionally love them charting sucks and mobile platform sucks but i can at least trust them with real money
Member Since Mar 22, 2010   52 posts
Mar 22, 2010 at 04:31
going for 10 yrs now, no problem.
my oanda review at https://spyfrat.wordpress.com/?s=oanda
Member Since Feb 11, 2010   5 posts
Mar 16, 2010 at 17:16
Using since last October. No complaints!
Member Since Mar 16, 2010   1 posts
Mar 16, 2010 at 09:47 (edited Mar 16, 2010 at 09:49)
after 8 years of being with them, I may say they are genuinely fair and responsible to a trader. Also reliable, if we forget occasional problems with server (especially during news announcements). I have had several cases where I wasn't able to close my trade, or a sudden spike triggered my stop. They settled all disputes in my favor (real acc).

So my only wish with them is to improve server capacity for access worldwide. Of course, platform could be abit modernized. And yes, full mobile trade apps with charting is a must (iPhone etc)

I think reliability always starts with the fact who owns company. If an owner is reliable, so is the company.

regards
Member Since Mar 02, 2010   3 posts
Mar 03, 2010 at 03:43
Been with Oanda since 2001. Have never had any problem. They are like family. You can trust them.
Member Since Dec 19, 2009   7 posts
Mar 02, 2010 at 11:46
I have been using then since last November- one of the better and honest brokers around.
azharhafiz
Member Since Feb 09, 2010   2 posts
Feb 09, 2010 at 12:02
The Best Market Maker in the World ! 😁
Melderis
Member Since Nov 09, 2009   1 posts
Jan 22, 2010 at 12:19
Great broker! Small spread, great charts, indicators and support!
Member Since Dec 25, 2009   2 posts
Dec 28, 2009 at 21:29


 Great Broker not a single prob.
Member Since Dec 26, 2009   1 posts
Dec 26, 2009 at 05:55 (edited Dec 26, 2009 at 05:56)
I've been using OANDA for over 3 years now and have no complaints. Withdrawals are quick and easy.
Member Since Nov 04, 2009   1 posts
Dec 21, 2009 at 14:05 (edited Dec 21, 2009 at 14:06)
I have been using oanda for 4 months till they cancel my trade. They cancel my trade 2 hours after opening trade. I use Hedge position. One with profit was cancel, the secound with loss not.

I loose lot of money. I write to it, but they don't interesting of me.
I live it after those situation.
Member Since Oct 24, 2009   159 posts
Dec 07, 2009 at 09:24
i agree reg oanda news. Especially the FxNow! updates from 4cast ltd at oanda are world class educational wise, they are very good at describing what was the reason for things just happened, and what to look out for. It's my first news source to go to when markets do something i did not expect, and i wonder why. Stuff like this

'A good start to the week for model and futures names, who have made quite an aggressive push at downside stops on a number of the majors, as equity futures prices fell in tandem. Stops at 1.48 on EUR/USD didn't appear to have bothered the scorers much, but a quick glance at 1.4775 was enough to bring a buyer back into the marketplace. Not confirmed yet, but suspicions that an Asian sovereign name might be that buyer are widespread. C.F'

DJ market talk at oanda sometimes also have a few good points like this 'The dollar has pushed broadly higher in European trading, extending the gains it made Friday after a stronger-than-expected employment reading, pushing the euro under $1.48 for the first time in a month. Sterling is also lower, trading below $1.64. The buck is also higher against Canadian, Australian and New Zealand dollars. However, further gains against the yen are proving tough to make. Exporter selling in USD/JPY is offering a near-term barrier around Y90, where the dollar is now trading. (KJM)'
Member Since Dec 06, 2009   7 posts
Dec 06, 2009 at 22:45
i have been using oanda for about 8 years and they are always evolving. they have the tools to help you become a successful trader. no minimum requirement to open account and you can set your margin. forget a demo acct go ahead and open a $5 account and trade to get the feel of trading real money. you may think that $5 isnt much but loosing a penny of your own $$ is better then loosing fake $$$ in a demo. study their tools in the fxlabs and utilize them. they have a great news service also. don't go trying to use every broker. use oanda and they tools that they provide and become a trader.
Member Since Sep 17, 2009   2 posts
Dec 05, 2009 at 20:47
One of the best brokers in the world :)
Member Since Sep 11, 2009   4 posts
Nov 14, 2009 at 07:56
I've been trading with oanda since I was a rookie. That was three years ago, but I went broke not because of the broker, but I don;t know how to trade. But now, if anyone wants to open an account with oanda, I recommend it. This is due to its reputation, well funded broker and I think its safe. The problem is you cannot hedge and its NFA broker which always changes the rule. Sometimes the customer service are quite slow but overall, its ok.
Member Since Sep 20, 2009   21 posts
Oct 30, 2009 at 10:15
I have live experience with other very good brokers but Oanda is the top of the heap for me
Member Since Oct 24, 2009   159 posts
Oct 26, 2009 at 20:40
Probably the best place to grow up as a new forex trader. You can trade with a small account without paying fees and having to take large lots. Their API is fine, although at a steep 600usd a month fee for small accounts.
Customer service is very good, If they have a bad price somewhere triggering your stops and loosing you money, they will usually find out themselves and mail you that it's now corrected and you have your trades as if it didn't happen. Once i had an issue where a peculiar crash made my client do stupid trades. guy asked me what i though i'd lost due to the outage, i said well 150 euros or so (i had a small acct.) and they simply credited me those funds. even though my problem was of the sort 'i wanted to have sold, but the platform was fubar'. they go the extra mile to make clients happy.

also good because you can trade gold and silver.
also good because you get paid interest differentials on the two currencies comprising a position. (and those interest rates are advised). And sub accounts. And lots of exotic currencies. and as mentioned earlier - good spreds. Slippage can work your way too (you clck buy at 1.5, currency goes down before your order travels to oanda, you get executed at 1.498 - they don't pocket the difference)

realtime (several times a second) updating account windows with margin pct and NAV.

Free demo platform that works exactly as the real one.

support for money managers and managed accounts

Dennis

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.