To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Review Score

Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features

Fondex

Minimum deposit ($)
250.0
Commission
2.5
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
100.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
STP, ECN, Market Maker, NDD
Maximal leverage (1:?)
30
Phone
+357 25028079
Fax
+357 25352266
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email, FAX
Address
Kanika Business Center, 317, 28th Oktovriou St. 4th floor Limassol CY, 3105
Regulation
CySEC (Cyprus)
Trading Platforms
cTrader
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Paypal, Neteller, Skrill, Internal transfer
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, CAD, SGD, THB, ZAR, RUB, CZK
Languages
English, French, German, Italian, Greek, Indonesian, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese
Country
Cyprus
International offices
Cyprus
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT -12:00) Eniwetok, Kwajalein
Other trading instruments
Indices, Commodities, Energies, Shares, CFDs, Cryptocurrency, Precious Metals
Fondex User Reviews
Member Since Feb 17, 2021   2 posts
Mar 04, 2021 at 20:50
Before, I worked as a system administrator. It was boring and not interesting work. After I met a new employee in the office, he told me about trading and Forex. Now, I have been trading for over two years, and this is both a hobby for me and my job, which I do with pleasure :)
I found out about Fondex brokerage a year ago. That was when I was buying bitcoins, which is why I remember it so well, ahah.
I think brokers can offer some special services or features, but at the end of all, what everyone really is interested in, are tight spreads and the lowest possible commissions in the cTrading platform.
By the way, there are no account types here. The trading conditions are the same for every trader regardless of the size of the capital he trades with. I like this, and I think this is fair.
For major currency pairs, spreads are typically around 1 pip during normal trading hours. You can find the actual diagrams of spreads volatility on the Fondex spreads transparency page.
Besides, withdrawals and deposits are available with payment methods, including Paypal, which is really convenient. I highly recommend this broker!)
Member Since Feb 15, 2021   12 posts
Feb 27, 2021 at 17:10
I want to leave a review about the broker I started trading with back in the fall. Then I was attracted to the company by spreads on Bitcoin. This cryptocurrency showed significant growth, and it would be foolish not to make money on it. So in Fondex, the spreads on Bitcoin are 3 times tighter than in other companies. And there are no commissions on the asset.
Member Since Jun 29, 2020   13 posts
Feb 25, 2021 at 16:36
How can I learn the average spread on the chosen asset?
Member Since May 14, 2019   30 posts
Feb 19, 2021 at 17:12
Kyle_Conner posted:
I generally appreciate working with this broker. It provides decent trading conditions. It’s far more crucial for me than any other nuances, including trading platforms.
What I like most with this broker is that it allows to trade cryptocurrency without commission. You know that cryptos are facing a mind-blowing revival now. No one could imagine such impressive highs BTC is currently taking. So, it’s far more pleasant to trade this revolutionary financial instrument with this broker being aware of no commission.
I also have one question. I consider copying trades with this broker. How much should I shell out for this?
You need to check out providers. Some of them provide strategies to copy for free, others charge a fee for this.
Member Since Jan 27, 2021   1 posts
Feb 16, 2021 at 21:52
Kyle_Conner posted:
I generally appreciate working with this broker. It provides decent trading conditions. It’s far more crucial for me than any other nuances, including trading platforms.
What I like most with this broker is that it allows to trade cryptocurrency without commission. You know that cryptos are facing a mind-blowing revival now. No one could imagine such impressive highs BTC is currently taking. So, it’s far more pleasant to trade this revolutionary financial instrument with this broker being aware of no commission.
I also have one question. I consider copying trades with this broker. How much should I shell out for this?
Really? There's no commission at Fondex on cryptocurrencies? Now that's news! It's great that the broker has such trading conditions. Thanks for the tip. Now I know where I need to register.
Member Since Dec 15, 2020   3 posts
Feb 14, 2021 at 18:55
I’m satisfied with this broker. I can say this after two-week trading with this brokerage service. When opening an account with this broker, I first intended to trade cryptos only because the company allows to trade these assets without commission. However, later, I felt uncertainty about BTC. Its ups are getting less impressive, but it’s unclear when it’s going to dive. So, I decided to try other financial instruments. I enjoy trading major currencies with this broker. I liked not only low spreads but also the quality of the trading process.
As for cTrader, their only trading platform, at first I found it less convenient than Metatraders, but then I got used to it and even discovered some interesting features such as the depth of the market. It dynamically displays the number of selling and buying orders on the market thus giving a good prompt where the market will most likely go.
Member Since Aug 24, 2020   11 posts
Feb 14, 2021 at 00:54
When choosing a broker, I'm primarily guided by the platform. And I've read in many Fondex reviews the same thing. Because the platform is actually a trader's workplace. And a lot depends on how many features the platform has and how convenient the functionality is.
I still haven't got the hang of MT4. I'm very annoyed by the clutter of elements that there are many panels and a lot of icons are hidden. They are hard to get used to. Moreover, not all functions are available on this platform.
So when I tried cTrader from Fondex, I realized that this program suits me much better. First of all, it has built-in analytics. There is news for every asset right in the sidebar. Open, e.g., EUR/USD, and immediately see what was going on in the fundamental analysis. This is very important because without understanding what is behind the price movement, you can be very wrong in your forecasts. So there was the right information about the convenient platform in Fondex reviews.
I also like that Fondex has a feature of social trading. In MT4, there is no such possibility, as far as I know. So that also makes a difference. After all, sometimes it is worthwhile to copy a more successful trader's strategy and increase your deposit. I think so.
Member Since Jan 04, 2021   12 posts
Feb 12, 2021 at 20:10
''ve recently joined your platform and I like your trading conditions. First, I was somewhat puzzled by the inability to choose from several trading accounts, but then I realized that the availability of one universal trading account is an advantage. I should say that previously I dealt with fixed accounts only because I was afraid of working with floating ones. It’s because I once traded with a broker whose spreads tend to unexpectedly widen and they did it too much. But I tested spreads on the Fondex demo account. I liked it. I cautiously did the same on a real account. The way spreads behaved gave me peace of mind, so I decided to continue trading with Fondex.
I have one question. I’m going to copy strategies. How should I choose the best one?
Member Since Dec 22, 2020   11 posts
Jan 29, 2021 at 22:13
Sairdred posted:
How to choose the right master for copy-trading?
Here it is best to study the statistics of traders and the number of trades. I would focus on those who trade regularly, but with small volumes - it's safer. Aggressive traders can work too risky.
Member Since Sep 16, 2020   13 posts
Jan 26, 2021 at 15:22
Draggyr posted:
Are there any other resources for money withdrawal besides the card?
In addition to a credit card, you can also withdraw earnings using wire transfer, Webmoney, PayTrust, EPS, Paymero, and B2B.
Member Since Jan 09, 2021   3 posts
Jan 25, 2021 at 20:12
Fondex definitely has a downloadable platform for mobile trading. It is available for both Android and IOS. And the trading platform from Fondex has very extensive possibilities for technical analysis. It's a cTrader terminal which has many professional tools. For example, there are more than 60 indicators and built-in trading signals highlighting key levels on the chart. So you can try this one and enjoy comfortable trading.
Member Since Dec 22, 2020   11 posts
Jan 17, 2021 at 17:40
I have chosen Fondex because this brokerage offers copy-trading, one of the few brokers in the industry to offer copy-trading not through the third-party service, but directly through the trading platform. And now I have 2 insights to share with you:
1. Copy-trading is less profitable then manual trading, so if you have free time - better learn how to trade yourself.
2. In Fondex you can trade with all masters that use cTrader. That's inconvenient sometimes, as you may have different liquidity/spreads.
So keep this 2 points in your mind =)
Member Since Dec 11, 2020   9 posts
Jan 11, 2021 at 20:41
When I read numerous Fondex reviews, I had no idea that I would find something worthwhile here. I had quite specific preferences and views, but in fact I did find what I was looking for. Although I was a little bit disappointed that there is not a big educational center here, but it is hard to call that a problem either, because you can find anything you like on the Internet these days.
The fact that there are so many different formats of work - that's more interesting. If you want, you can hedge (really, without any limits), and there's also copying, where you can do trading in a passive format all the time or at least try it - why not? After all, it is this kind of experimentation and exploration in a safe mode that can be the basis for your productive development and for your professional future.
Member Since Dec 02, 2020   2 posts
Jan 10, 2021 at 01:07
I generally appreciate working with this broker. It provides decent trading conditions. It’s far more crucial for me than any other nuances, including trading platforms.
What I like most with this broker is that it allows to trade cryptocurrency without commission. You know that cryptos are facing a mind-blowing revival now. No one could imagine such impressive highs BTC is currently taking. So, it’s far more pleasant to trade this revolutionary financial instrument with this broker being aware of no commission.
I also have one question. I consider copying trades with this broker. How much should I shell out for this?
Member Since Nov 09, 2020   9 posts
Jan 04, 2021 at 13:53
I'll not say that I'm delighted with the company. I've read a lot of Fondex reviews, and I don't understand general rapture. I've traded with the cTrader platform they offer before. Therefore, the quality of order execution didn't surprise me. It's high, but I didn't expect anything else. I wouldn't trade with a broker that provides average service.
I'm used to choosing the best. And I don't consider it an advantage when a broker just does what it has to do. I don't understand traders at all who write about such things as tight spreads and low fees. Guys, that's what they have to be. There can be nothing else in this matter. I'm sorry if you choose very mediocre brokers. And then you run into a typical company, such as Fondex, and take it as an advantage. Learn to respect yourself in the first place. It's my advice.
So, my review today won't about the Dutch have taken Holland. It'll stand out from the rest of the reviews. I'll note that there is a 4.5$ commission per lot for currency pairs. This is below the market average. There is a service for copying trades. And you can copy trades of any trader from the platform cTrader, even if he trades not in Fondex. This is an advantage.
Member Since Aug 02, 2020   9 posts
Dec 27, 2020 at 03:26
How to choose the right master for copy-trading?
Member Since Oct 21, 2019   25 posts
Dec 23, 2020 at 13:01
Are there any other resources for money withdrawal besides the card?
Member Since Nov 19, 2020   12 posts
Dec 21, 2020 at 17:24
Fondex is all about cTrader - a trading platform of the next generation that reportedly takes on legendary Metatraders in many regards. Many people find it more convenient and functional than MTs but on the other hand, there are enough traders who don’t need anything else except Metatraders. They have custom indicators and strategies built solely for MTs. Certainly, Fondex will not be able to satisfy such a conservative audience. However, tech-savvy investors, open for the latest innovations in trading will most likely appreciate cTrader since its layout gives a completely different feeling of trading.
Member Since Nov 04, 2020   13 posts
Dec 16, 2020 at 14:47
I've been trading here not so long ago. Frankly speaking, less than a month. At first, I read some Fondex reviews, opened a demo account. But I quickly realized that I needed to switch to a live one. Because the trading conditions are excellent.
I'll explain it.
1. The platform at Fondex is available in web and download versions. Both ones have their own features. For example, if you trade with bots, you need to choose the one installed on your PC. If you trade by copying trades, you need to do it in the web version.
2. I've access to more than 1000 assets. In the past company where I traded, this was a real issue. I couldn't find the right stock. It happened that some companies showed sharp growth, but there were not on the platform. I didn't see any problems with it here.
3. Spreads and fees are very moderate. I'll be honest, whatever I wrote before, it was the costs that became the main factor in making a decision. In the end, it's the financial result that matters the most.
Member Since Nov 29, 2020   10 posts
Dec 07, 2020 at 16:30
I'm trading with ForexTB for 3 months now, so I'm just learning the company and don't know many things. In short words everything seems to be okey, I haven't faced any issues or problems for that period. I'm investing in stocks and currencies, there is a wide list of assets to trade. I can't say spreads are too low, but they're acceptable for me. What was strange is that spreads for stocks are lower than for currencies. I think that depends on market situation.
I was also looking to download mobile app, but haven't found it in the App Store. Is it available?

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.