Fondex Review Scores
Fondex
Overall Score: 4.2 / 5
Total Votes: 18
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Fondex Discussion
Previous 1 2 Next
Doombinder

Member Since Sep 24, 2019  12 posts Doombinder Apr 21 at 20:22
Does Fondex allow scalping via cTrader?

Kathri

Member Since Sep 22, 2019  14 posts Kathri Apr 23 at 19:19
Doombinder posted:
Does Fondex allow scalping via cTrader?

Sure they do, why not?

Duranh

Member Since Aug 16, 2019  11 posts Duranh Apr 29 at 14:54
Brokerage deserves attention at least beacause of allowes scalping and unusual trading platform. While most brokers use Metatrader, Fondex moves forward with cTrader platform. As cTrader was created later than MT4, it combines all MT4 functions (including cBots - EAs) and new interface. Spreads are very favorable!

KhoiDam

Member Since Dec 15, 2019  11 posts KhoiDam May 03 at 19:37
I don't even know... On the one hand, the broker didn't let me down, so I kinda approve the choice and am grateful for a good service. However, there are a few things that bother be a bit.
First of all I don't really like the idea of no choice between fixed and variable spreads. Just one account type for all. This doesn't give much variaty in adopting commissions to a trading style, etc.
Secondly there is always spread + commission. Only cyptoassets and indices have got zero commission. For 100 shares and ETFs commission is $2 for roundturn. Forex is $5 for roundturn of a 100K volume.
I don't try to claim that's expensive. I'm just not too happy about no variety in appraoches to trading fees.

KhoiDam
Wendover

Member Since Dec 11, 2019  6 posts Wendover May 13 at 19:29
The broker is really nice for indices trading. They charge no commissions for these types of assets, and spreads remain rather narrow like for the most of the instruments they offer.
Sometimes I think the leverage could be more generous, however, I understand that it can turn into a trap, so I don't stay sad about it for long.
The minimum lot size is 0.01, which is also important for a proper risk management.

Saithirana

Member Since Dec 25, 2019  9 posts Saithirana May 22 at 19:22
ctrader brokerage with tight spreads. I suggest it if you want to try cTrader and are interesting in good trading conditions. What advantages are there:
1. 0.01 lots for popular assets
2. tight spreads
3. mobile app available, so you can trade
4. scalpers are allowed
I don't praise the broker, but my opinion is good overall, so you can try. There's also demo to test.

Poolut

Member Since Nov 30, 2019  8 posts Poolut Jun 08 at 16:31
Hopefully my experience can help someone else.
I started trading just a few months ago. Dispite the favorable spreads and other fees (compared to competitors) I didn't manage to make any money at forex.
cTrader turned out to be rather intuitive and easy to workk with. I also didn't manage to see the catch in quotes and executions to blame it for the failure. Yet, I've lost like 20% of the deposited amount and has to withdraw the rest untill its too late.
Broker did the withdrawal fine, no objections on their side, which is probably the only positive thing in the whole story.

Landakus

Member Since Oct 02, 2019  13 posts Landakus Jun 15 at 13:18
I decided to trade with Fondex cause of many reviews across the Web. Brokerage has good feedback on the most reliable websites that check reviews quality. Fondex is really good, so I can be also positive - spreads are tight, they aren't low as 0 pips, but 0,5-0,6 pips even in volative time is reality. You can check spreads on their website even without reg.
To be honest - I don't like cTrader, I would even prefer MT4 or MT5, but Fondex offers only cTrader, so need to adapt. I can't say that's strong disadvantage, but I hope broker will diversify trading platforms.
There's also copy-trading. As far I understand, that's cTrader copy, not Fondex service, so in the ranking of strategies there're not only Fondex traders, but also traders from other brokers.
Overall, I like company and this problems are really insignificant. I even can't call them a problem =)

Gavinrarad

Member Since Jan 11, 2020  11 posts Gavinrarad Jun 25 at 14:03
When choosing a brokerage company, I was most interested in having a working mobile application because I am constantly driving and I need everything to be as fast and comfortable as possible. But besides that, there were many useful opportunities. For example, I was pleased to have zero spreads on some assets, there are more than 900(!) stocks, which turn the period of quarterly reports into a productive trading process.

Shalilbine

Member Since Jan 05, 2020  10 posts Shalilbine Jun 27 at 20:28
Many services that I like. Brokerage is CySEC regulated, that's additional benefit. I don't pay attention to regulations. but if it's than that's good, as that's additional advantage. Also, brokerage has low spreads and fast withdrawals (I tested them on my own). But what I rly like - automated trading and sync-trading. That's two good opportunities. It may be hard to choose good strategy (and that's the only one disadvantage), but copy trading is the future of trading.

Previous 1 2 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
Loading
Loading
EURUSD 1.12727 GBPUSD 1.25888
USDJPY 107.033 USDCAD 1.3595

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2020 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.