To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

IC Markets Review Scores


Overall score: 4.0 / 5

Total votes: 897
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - Worst 5 - Best

IC Markets Discussion

(DiWi)
May 05 2014 at 16:51
27 posts
Hi Roller,
if ICM is not good enough. Go to armada.
I have copied for a duration of 4 month from JFD to ICM trades. The maximum of difference per trade was 0,1 pip for the standard account each side. This is a very good result.

regards,
DiWi

生活质量是最高的善。
rbnjoshi
Apr 27 2014 at 14:25
15 posts
roller, wow! you just made me realize that I've wasted my precious time trying to explain you the basics of order execution, even a kindergarten student would have 'tried' to understand better.

There is no point in continuing this discussion hereafter. All the best with your trading.

roller
Apr 26 2014 at 15:41
48 posts
Dear Support if you dont understand - SHOW ME YOUR RULES WHERE I CAN READ THAT COMPANY WILL EXEQUTE MY ORDERS (AT STADNART ACCOUNT) NOT WITH SPREAD (ASK BID) PRICES

The question is not about how big or how low spread - the question is about exeqution and at what prices it have to be

IC Market do not exequte orders by this rule:

OPEN BUY [ASK] SELL CLOSE
CLOSE BUY [BID] SELL OPEN

it show LOW Spread and exequte all with -4 pip at open and -4 pips at Close = -8 summary (maby even 10 pips..)

Guys Better SHOW bigger spread and exequte orders by Rule Exeqution

roller
Apr 26 2014 at 15:41
48 posts
rbnjoshi posted:
Also, when you tried entering your second buy,

1) your bid price was at 101.986,
2) Technically as your account is a standard account, with minimum spread of 1 pip( Spread= Difference between 'Offer' and 'Bid'
3) the offer price must have been at 101.996

I'm sure you must be aware of the fact that 'Buy orders are executed at the 'Offer' price and sell orders are executed at the 'Bid' price.

The lines shows in your platform as Bid and Ask lines may not always be correct as they may be erred due to various reasons like Templates, EAs etc. Just be sure that for a standard account the Spread will always be around 1+ pips for USDJPY irrespective of what the BID/ASK lines shown in the MT4.



for hard-nosed sheep i made COMMENTS in my Video :

rbnjoshi
Apr 26 2014 at 08:00
15 posts
Also, when you tried entering your second buy,

1) your bid price was at 101.986,
2) Technically as your account is a standard account, with minimum spread of 1 pip( Spread= Difference between 'Offer' and 'Bid'
3) the offer price must have been at 101.996

I'm sure you must be aware of the fact that 'Buy orders are executed at the 'Offer' price and sell orders are executed at the 'Bid' price.

The lines shows in your platform as Bid and Ask lines may not always be correct as they may be erred due to various reasons like Templates, EAs etc. Just be sure that for a standard account the Spread will always be around 1+ pips for USDJPY irrespective of what the BID/ASK lines shown in the MT4.


rbnjoshi
Apr 26 2014 at 07:59
15 posts
roller posted: Also funny that support think that i am new in forex and try to tell me that ASK / BID prices is not prices for orders OPEN / CLOSE.



You seem to be proving the Support right, you do not even seem to understand the Basics of order execution. Let me explain you step by step, if you still do not want to understand your mistake! I can't help it.

1) Your account is a standard account, the minimum spread itself is 1 and average spread is 1.3 for usdjpy, check their spread page here https://www.icmarkets.com/forex-trading/trading-conditions/spreads/.

2)So when you entered your second buy, the price was at 101.986

3)your Buy order was executed at 101.995

4) So, the spread was 0.9 pips( Less than 1, which is their minimum advertised spread)

Can you please just explain what is wrong in this?

Please don't talk about any other hypothetical scenarios, just keep the discussion to the particular trade in the video you posted.

roller
Apr 25 2014 at 15:12
48 posts
rbnjoshi posted:
roller posted:
look people i show my video where IC MARKET do ont exequte orders by SPRED prices at STANDART ACCOUNT and 1 guy Confirm that. And i dont recomend this TYPE OF ACCOUNT to PEOPLE WHO WORK WITH EAs Calculation or scalpers

(to Surrealist, ikrbnjoshi) I Dont care what think people that represent or work for IC MARKET.


Roller, i can only feel for your Ignorance!

I seriously don't understand what your problem is!? You uploaded a video! we tried to explain you that your order was executed well within their advertised Spread( Bid- Ask difference), but still you do not want to understand it? First of all, try and learn the basics of Forex markets like what a Bid- Ask difference/spread is before deciding to spam non stop here.

And just because we proved you are wrong, you think IC Markets will have all of us on a payroll? or shall we take it that you are being paid by competing brokers to write bad reviews about ICM?



if you dont understand it is your problem. reviw my video and reread my post - i posted 3 times abot spread executions if Ic Market. Not you try to do from me fool. Normal people (that do not work in IC Market ) understand my opinion.

About Ignorance - i think you choose this way and you dont wonna listen that poeple and clients tell you
I think Ignorance will be from clients to your company
This is the problem. Also realy funny about pther cpmpany that you think i work to)) I liked ECN account of IC Market and site. But support realy stoopid and to not wonna even understand problem that we descuss that. I think i will stop promo and work with IC Markets. Also funny that support think that i am new in forex and try to tell me that ASK / BID prices is not prices for orders OPEN / CLOSE.

Very funny australians good luck in your busines. I thout we can do busines together. Seems like No

roller
Apr 25 2014 at 15:11
48 posts
oscarin posted:
roller posted:

(to Surrealist, ikrbnjoshi) I Dont care what think people that represent or work for IC MARKET.


Well said! It's evident...

thank You! 😄


rbnjoshi
Apr 25 2014 at 10:21
15 posts
roller posted:
look people i show my video where IC MARKET do ont exequte orders by SPRED prices at STANDART ACCOUNT and 1 guy Confirm that. And i dont recomend this TYPE OF ACCOUNT to PEOPLE WHO WORK WITH EAs Calculation or scalpers

(to Surrealist, ikrbnjoshi) I Dont care what think people that represent or work for IC MARKET.


Roller, i can only feel for your Ignorance!

I seriously don't understand what your problem is!? You uploaded a video! we tried to explain you that your order was executed well within their advertised Spread( Bid- Ask difference), but still you do not want to understand it? First of all, try and learn the basics of Forex markets like what a Bid- Ask difference/spread is before deciding to spam non stop here.

And just because we proved you are wrong, you think IC Markets will have all of us on a payroll? or shall we take it that you are being paid by competing brokers to write bad reviews about ICM?



oscarin
Apr 24 2014 at 21:21
5 posts
roller posted:

(to Surrealist, ikrbnjoshi) I Dont care what think people that represent or work for IC MARKET.


Well said! It's evident...

Damien (Damien1881)
Apr 24 2014 at 14:04
24 posts
roller posted:
Damien1881 posted:
Your order was executed at less than a pip (0.9) and fast as shown in your video, this is good for a standard account, so I don't understand the issue.

Sorry, I just hate it when people that don't know what they are doing lose money and blame anything or anyone else, Especially the best broker I've ever used!
 


lokk what is your problem?

i tell you twice - do ont talk with me about IC Marcet like 4 digits broker because it is only 5 digits broker
and do post 9 pips like 0.9 pips and like you dont care whan broker hide real situations or stole some pips

i think that Standart Account of IC MARKET is SCAM because price of open close order not the same like ASK BID and its hidden broker comission to fullish robots and mathematics calculations and recomend only True ECN type of this broker.

Do not talk to me any more because you WORK AT IC MARKET



I have as much right to post and share my opinion on line as you or anyone else, I don't want to talk to you Roller,
I'm posting as I do not agree and want people to know that you are wrong to accuse this broker as a scam.
I do not work for them and have no affiliation at all, I am just a client who lives 600 km away from their office.
All I'll add is that people make a living trading as clients of this broker.
That's it for me, good luck with your trading to all, I'm unsubscribing.

Don't listen to and follow the BS online.
Damien (Damien1881)
Apr 24 2014 at 14:04
24 posts


lokk what is your problem?

i tell you twice - do ont talk with me about IC Marcet like 4 digits broker because it is only 5 digits broker
and do post 9 pips like 0.9 pips and like you dont care whan broker hide real situations or stole some pips

i think that Standart Account of IC MARKET is SCAM because price of open close order not the same like ASK BID and its hidden broker comission to fullish robots and mathematics calculations and recomend only True ECN type of this broker.

Do not talk to me any more because you WORK AT IC MARKET

I have just as much right to say what i want online as you do and don't want to talk to you.

I'm talking to everyone that reads your posts claiming they're a scam when they are not!
 
I do not work for them, I have no friends there, I have no affiliation in any way, I live over 600 km away from their office.
It's at a point where people are being called stupid, there are people earning a living from trading as clients of this broker. It's time for me to unsubscribe from this thread. Good luck with your trading to all.

Don't listen to and follow the BS online.
roller
Apr 24 2014 at 14:04
48 posts
i posted my video and my explain to IC Market support before postr there - they dont care... 🙄

i gust recomend people do not use that type of account because they can loose some pips like my EA did

roller
Apr 24 2014 at 14:03
48 posts
look people i show my video where IC MARKET do ont exequte orders by SPRED prices at STANDART ACCOUNT and 1 guy Confirm that. And i dont recomend this TYPE OF ACCOUNT to PEOPLE WHO WORK WITH EAs Calculation or scalpers

(to Surrealist, ikrbnjoshi) I Dont care what think people that represent or work for IC MARKET.

rbnjoshi
Apr 23 2014 at 19:13
15 posts
Roller, i guess there is no point talking with you having a prejudiced opinion. Based on the video you posted! we tried to explain that your order was executed well within their advertised spreads. But you seem to be talking scenarios that we cannot see, if you could get back to us with live examples of what you are facing, we could discuss about it and come to a conclusion.

Regards
Narayan.

Surrealistik
Apr 23 2014 at 17:31
231 posts
If you're using a Standard account, it says in black and white per the characteristics of that account type that 1 pip (not 0.1 pips; each unit in the fifth decimal place per say EURUSD is equivalent to 0.1 of a pip) is added to the spread, in lieu of commission.

What is the problem exactly?

If you want naked spreads get an ECN account instead; you'll pay commissions but your spreads won't be incremented by 1 pip.

The bottom line is that ICM has to get some kind of compensation from executing and routing your transactions as your broker, whether it be in the form of commissions, or spread.

Offering the best commission discounts for the best broker: $1.50 / RTL Global Prime:
roller
Apr 23 2014 at 16:10
48 posts
your spread (ask - bid) = 1.40010 - 1.40000

but they exequte orders in 1.40020 - 1.39990


WWWWW HHHHHHHH YYYYYY ????????

roller
Apr 23 2014 at 16:09
48 posts
rbnjoshi posted:
roller posted:
Surrealistik posted:
Roller's video isn't in dispute, it's just that the minimum spread that applies for Standard type accounts is not shown; there will always be spread of at least 1 pip above what is advertised for Standard accounts.

it is not dispute ! Any broker have execute orders by ASK-BID / Open-Close price . But not with +1 hidden pips. And this fact killing EAs strategy calculations

TOTAL HIDDEN SCAM


Roller, for your information the +1 pips spreads you are talking about( Or Bid- Ask difference, however you may term it) is Not Hidden like you are saying, as i said explained earlier it is clearly mentioned in ICM's official site https://www.icmarkets.com/forex-trading/trading-conditions/spreads/. What exactly is your issue? You should be appreciating the fact that you got a spread of 0.9 pips which is actually better than the 1 pip advertised spread.

Regards
Narayan


PEOPLE ARE YOU STOOPID OR WHAT ?


In Forex Market possible to trade only two way: SELL (down) or BUY (up).


SELL can be Open only by current BID / SELL can be Close only by Current ASK Prices
BUY can be Open only by current ASK / SELL can be Close only by Current BID Prices



BUT IC MARKET :

SELL can be Open only by current BID / SELL can be Close only by Current ASK Prices !!! +10 PIP !!!
BUY can be Open only by current ASK / SELL can be Close only by Current BID Prices !!! - 10 PIP !!!

I am not telling about SPREAD !!!! I TELL THAT PRICE OF EXEQUTION IS BOT AT ASK OR BID

roller
Apr 23 2014 at 16:09
48 posts
and do NOT post 9 pips like 0.9 pips and like you dont care whan broker hide real situations or stole some pips

roller
Apr 23 2014 at 16:09
48 posts
Damien1881 posted:
Your order was executed at less than a pip (0.9) and fast as shown in your video, this is good for a standard account, so I don't understand the issue.

Sorry, I just hate it when people that don't know what they are doing lose money and blame anything or anyone else, Especially the best broker I've ever used!
 


lokk what is your problem?

i tell you twice - do ont talk with me about IC Marcet like 4 digits broker because it is only 5 digits broker
and do post 9 pips like 0.9 pips and like you dont care whan broker hide real situations or stole some pips

i think that Standart Account of IC MARKET is SCAM because price of open close order not the same like ASK BID and its hidden broker comission to fullish robots and mathematics calculations and recomend only True ECN type of this broker.

Do not talk to me any more because you WORK AT IC MARKET

Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads